Website feedback

B&B Casa Rupilio Guesthouse

Via CS Rupilio n 2, Taormina, Italy

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 53%

Location 88%

Safety 73%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Facilities

Important Information

CREDIT CARDS NOT ACCEPTED. CASH ONLY

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taormina?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 53%

Location 88%

Safety 73%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Friendly staff, convenience of location, delightful roof terrace.

Disliked: Nothing of note

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: very dirrty and smelling bad !!

Disliked: y

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is quite atypical. It is more a family house and you get a key for the front door so you can enter whenever you want to. The stuff is incredible kind and warmhearted which amplifies the familar feeling. I stayed there because I made a roadtrip through Sicily and we liked it so much in Taormina that we asked spontaneously if we could stay one more night. It was no problem and we got a special price for that night. The rooms are maybe not the most modern rooms but the house has a terrace on the roof with a view on the Etna and the hostel is very central for reach everything in Taormina by foot. All in all we could recommend this hostel to everyone who lookes for a nice and convenient place to stay.

Disliked: Our bed was very soft

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hosts are very friendly and helpful, even they dont speak English.The location is ok, close to the main street of Taormina, even it is quite hard to find it on arrival.

Disliked: The photos of the rooms in the description have nothing to do with our actual room. There must be better rooms but they were probably already occupied by other tourists. The one where we slept was with 4 beds, while there was space enough for only one bed to feel comfortable inside. Besides the claustophobic atmosphere, everything was old and cheap.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The bathroom is very old and dirty. The shower broke down and we couldn't even take a shower. There was no air conditioning, which is a big problem in sicily in august. As breakfast we had a bad kind of coffee, a little slice of pie and a couple little cookies. The bed linen were very old and used and there any facilities (nor even a little kitchen to cook). The only bathroom had to be shared with a lot of people (4 of 5 bedrooms) and terrace was in practice not usable as a bedroom is just beside and then any small noise can disturb people sleeping there.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfectly located with very simple rooms. Rooms have nice balconies and there is a roof terasse with a great view on mount etna. The owners are very friendly but do hardly speak any english. The breakfast is very italian - cappuchino and some crackers with jam.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, friendly helpful staff, lovely room and breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Confortable, well located, nice attention.

Disliked: Not much to say, maybe it would be nice to have a wifi connection.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had to arrive (by car) very late at night, so we called at Casa Rupilio and warned them, that we will be late. It was a bit hard to find the place at night, but after 5 minutes walking through the norrow streets we saw the opened door and a message on the wall saying: "Dear guest, we went to sleep. Pleas climb the stairs, the opened door is your room." I love those iralians! :) Also, there was a perfect view to mount Etna from the window. it was not so hard to find a free parking place for the car.

Disliked: It was a little warm in the room, but the air from the window was fresh, clean and cool during the night! ;)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability