Website feedback

Resort Campogaio Campsite

Via Capo, 39, Sorrento, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellations must be made Only By E-Mail at least 4 days prior to your arrival date. If adequate notice is not received, we will unfortunately have to debit your card of the total amount.

In case of no-show, we will charge the total amount of your staying on your credit card.

In case of early departure, the total amount of your staying will be charged on your credit card.

Phone cancellations are not accepted

For payment on arrival, we don't accept the credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient location, great cabins in a beautiful setting

Disliked: Very basic kitchen would be improved with plates and cutlery

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a beautiful location and we'll worth being a little further out of Sorrento especially if you want to escape the tourist vibe. Although if you need to go into town the campsite has a shuttle bus every hour for €1 and there are regular public buses as well. The staff were amazing and friendly, the swimming pool was very clean and with good sun and shade. The beach is a rock beach but you are unlikely to find a sand one in this part of Italy, beautiful clear deep water with a safety line to create a kind of sea pool. The tent was great with a wooden raised floor and tall enough to stand in with the camping area very shaded so it was possible to sleep.

Disliked: Nothing was all great at the campsite. However the instructions on how to get there from the train station are wrong. It took me a long time to find the right bus, which actually just goes from outside the station, sita sud , every hour for €1.20 and you can buy from the paper shop next to the station.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beach and the view

Disliked: No path to walk from sorrento to camping.the shuttle bus was never on time

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For camping its a nice place to stay and relax. We stayed in the tents, so it was cheap and justifiable for the money we paid. It has a small restaurent in it and the view from here is quite beautiful at night time. There is a small walk down to the hill if you want to go to beach and relax. Overall, nice place to stay in sorrento.

Disliked: A bit far from the city and we did not know that there is a bus that comes directly here. So we walked all the way from the city centre for about 3 kms with the heavy luggage. Also the numbering of the houses was bit confusing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really unique stay! A cross between a resort and a campground. Different accommodation options and fair prices. We stayed in a 3 person cabin with private washroom and it was perfect for us! Private beach and pool are a plus. :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cosy and a great change to the city atmosphere, with only being 5 mins drive from Sorrento town.

Disliked: Camping ground is extremely big. Our cabin was at least a 15-20 ,min walk to reception. Luckily we has a car.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Private beach and swimming pool are a great addition. Restaurant is fine and breakfast is a bonus. The walk down to Sorrento is fine, did this every day in less than 15 minutes. Taxi is circa. 17 euros so a real rip off. View from our cabin was stunning! Would really recommend the accomodation.

Disliked: We were bitten to death as there were no nets on the windows. Breakfast could have some fresh fruit.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 아침 별도요금인 줄 알았는데 아침 줘서 행복했어요 그리고 아침 맛있고 풍족해요 오예! 그린 캐빈 컨테이너 박스처럼 생겼고 실제로도 그런 것 같던데ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 문 다 닫아놓으니 벌레는 안 들어와서 좋았어요

Disliked: 가는 버스가 하나밖에 없는데 그거 지 맘대로 쉽니다

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Absolutely frooze all night as there was no heat and a few light blankets though it got very cold during the night. Too cold to even think about taking a shower but of course they provided no towels anyway.

Disliked: As I said above - lack of heat, no towels, few warm blankets, noisy neighbours

Check Availability