Website feedback

Reviews of Seven Hostel Sorrento Hostel

Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 108 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's huge. Very spacious room.

Disliked: This property is not in Sorrento. It's a good 20 minute walk to Sorrento (or spend the money on a train ticket everyday). You'd be better off just staying in Sorrento. Or Naples.The internet didn't work while I was there. "Problem with the line. Maybe tomorrow."No self-catering facilities.They say breakfast is at 7. I had to leave at 7:30, but there was no breakfast out.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 有附早餐

Disliked: 男生廁所要下樓使用地點不在蘇連多市中心,要搭私鐵到蘇連多前一站

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice view from balcony, friendly staff.

Disliked: You need to take a little walk to the city center, but there are places with great views on the way making it totaly worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The facilities are beautifdul. We came in winter and it the first day was completely empty. Two days later.some people arrived. It must be better with some more people in other season.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice rooms, restaurant,

Disliked: showers was not clean, there is no WIFI in room

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Too far. Can't cooking.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds are very confortable , you fell that You have tour own space. .

Disliked: The only Badajoz tinglado was that there were a lot of fleas in the bedcover.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Amazing building - I think it's a converted church or Monastery. The building is about a 10 min walk from the station, which is just a very short (2min) journey to Sorrento itself, or you can get to Herculaneum or Pompeii and Naples on the same line. We'd recommend a restaurant near the station (just to the left under the bridge as you head up from the hostel) which does rotisserie chicken outside - whole chicken with chips was 7euro and a massive pizza about 5. Pop over the road to get a bottle of wine for 4euro and you can eat this back at the hostel. Also, there is a close (15/20min walk) area you can swim in for free - ask the staff and they can direct you (though there are no beaches so you lie on a concrete platform, however there are lots of fish to see).Tons of outdoor spaces on the roof, and very nicely decorated throughout. We had a private room, which had a really nice bathroom and a balcony. There is a rooftop bar, but opening times seemed a little unpredictable.

Disliked: Food was quite expensive (well, relatively!), so we always ate out or had takeaway - but they're happy for you to do this, so not a problem really.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooftop area was fantastic and a great place to have a mellow evening (which most did).

Disliked: Female showers weren't great. Had nowhere private outside the shower to dry and dress other than going into the one large toilet they had. And showers flooded.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the nicest hostels we have stayed at on our entire trip! Both the rooms and the bathrooms are big and spacious, and rooms have large lockers to store your belongings. There is a good breakfast included, and a rooftop bar with decently priced drinks.

Disliked: We were given keys to the wrong room at first, and when we questioned it, were told to just take beds even though the room was clearly full. I would be more than a little annoyed if I came back to find someone had taken my bed!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability