Website feedback

Reviews of Seven Hostel Sorrento Hostel

Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 21-30 of 108 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and nicely for everybody

Disliked: Not

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked that it had spacious rooms, big lockers, cheap food, and air conditioning in rooms.

Disliked: We booked a all female dorm, and originally we thought that's what we were put in, but at about midnight of the second night without warning to us a guy came in with his girlfriend. When we brought this to the attention of the staff they said there was nothing they could do because they booked an all female dorm and that they couldn't tell by the booking if both guest were female or not. It took almost 2 full days to be able to talk to someone about this and they kept interrupting, and were very unhelpful, offering no compensation or discount for this. The hostel was also housing a large group and had a DJ playing the Saturday night until 3am even though all the rooms looked on to the court yard. There were also tons of small ants everywhere!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Facilities were good, breakfast was generous and fresh. Staff were generally helpful, although we encountered some very unhelpful staff. We were able to leave a bag securely for a few days while we were on a short excursion. Location is quaint and surrounds are quiet

Disliked: The attitude is laid back, which allows guests to abuse the facilities. The dorm rooms are large, meaning we were disturbed at all hours, allocated beds were not used by other guests causing us problems at 10.30 at night, and staff were not helpful to sort the situation out. The number of people using the facilities meant that they were unclean, as guests were inconsiderate of others. I recommend to the hostel to encourage guests to be considerate of others and treat facilities with respect. I do not recommend this hostel for people looking for a quiet and relaxing experience, definitely a party hub.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 7Hostel was fantastic. I was there for 2 nights while traveling southern italy. It's very close to the beach and Sant Agnello train station. It was clean and super nice staff.

Disliked: There was a bar for good prices but they're weak and not really worth. Recommend going into Sorrento city center for partying! Food wasn't that great either. Few things were. Good for when you're too tired or its late.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing atmosphere but quiet, large common area and bar/restaurant, rooms are large and clean, lots of showers and bathrooms, personal outlets and light at every bed, lots of opportunities for excursions where you are picked up right from the hostel, close to train station

Disliked: Hosts private parties (banquet style) in the common area without any notice to hostel guests which are large, loud, and guests are segregated to one section of the hostel and not allowed to move around freely. The one that happened during our stay went until 2AM and was extremely loud

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: It's perfect!! There's a great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: It's beautiful! View is incredible from the roof terrasse (there's a roof terrasse!) and everything is clean. Of all the hostels I stayed at, this one was the most like a resort. It was a nice break from the dirty bedsheets and sketchy business from some of the other places I went to. The staff are helpful but not really friendly. There's inexpensive dinner available from ~6pm to 10pm. Wifi was so-so, but functioning for the most part. Location was really nice; right next to a lemon orchard! Less than 10 minute walk to Sant'Agnello train station, which is one stop from the center of Sorrento. To walk it is approx 35 min. Did not have a problem with mosquitos.

Disliked: Staff were sometimes rude/crabby, though helpful. I had bought some tea in advance, and asking the food/bar guy for a mug of hot water seemed like I was asking for an arm and a leg.There is a church right next to the hostel, so the near constant ringing of bells might get to you... especially at 7 am.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean. Lots of people. Good set up.

Disliked: Wi-fi wasn't working. It is at least 45mins walking outside of town. Not easy to get back and forth from main Sorrento. Good for traveling through. but not for exploring the city.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -nicely renovated old monastery, very stylish

Disliked: -short beds (190 cm) with the cheapest and uncomfortable matrasses (we stayed in a double room for more than 70 EUR per night)-smell of sewage-huge groups of American students arriving and departing any time day and night

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean.

Disliked: Not the best location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability