Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Siena, Italy

Casa di Osio 96%

1. Casa di Osio

Guesthouse
Via Montanini 66

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa di Osio

15 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 31-40

Very well located - on the central pedestrian street of the City, within minutes of the central square, the Piazza del Campo. It was great to experience the Palio while staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It has the atmosphere of a cozy appartement. Breakfast with homemade cakes. If I were to come back to Siena, I would stay here again!

would recommend this property

25 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Good location, very good breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa di Osio reviews
Casa di Antonella 94%

2. Casa di Antonella

Guesthouse
Via delle Terme 72

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

97 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa di Antonella

10 May 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I liked that it was a private room and the view from our room! The Europe and Italy travel books were handy too.

would recommend this property

29 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Right in the old centre of Siena, close to everything. Our host Fabrizio was very helpful and gave us some handy recommendations. It was clean and warm (in January), a friendly and atmospheric place. Good value and no hidden charges. Also Fabrizio made us a really great breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Casa di Antonella reviews
Casa Di Alfredo 90%

3. Casa Di Alfredo

Guesthouse
Lelio e Fausto Socino 4

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 91%

170 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Di Alfredo

25 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Superb location, 10 minutes from the railway station and three minutes from the walls of the Old City. Wonderful views from the rooms. Friendly staff, and a breakfast which will set you up for the day.

would recommend this property

01 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Di Alfredo reviews
Siena Hostel Guidoriccio 90%

4. Siena Hostel Guidoriccio

Hostel
via Fiorentina 89

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 91%

Location 69%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

72 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siena Hostel Guidoriccio

31 Aug 2017 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

Everything seemed to be quite well-organized.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Awesome tourist desk. All the staff are incredibly helpful and the hostel takes pride in giving the best service. Fantastic day trips organised my the hostel. Best atmosphere. .

would recommend this property

Read all Siena Hostel Guidoriccio reviews
Agriturismo Castello di Selvole 88%

5. Agriturismo Castello di Selvole

Apartment
Loc. Selvole, Vagliagli, Selvole

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Agriturismo Castello di Selvole

01 May 2013 94%

The triple room we booked was great! A small but very nice kitchen, good beds, fantastic view, we even had a fireplace) That is a perfect place to stay if you are tired with big cities and people. Mario was very helpuf and the owners are really very, very nice people. I also recomend to rent a car. In Siena there are three car rentals and it is better to book beforehead. We had a problem since all the cars had already been taken.

would recommend this property

ad4b2e3ebea8f08888095dea24044d4739d1f4f06dd44cdb1b 13 Aug 2012 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Tranquility, helpfulness of staff, pool, views, quality of accommodation

ad4b2e3ebea8f08888095dea24044d4739d1f4f06dd44cdb1b would recommend this property

Read all Agriturismo Castello di Selvole reviews
Camping Siena Colleverde 85%

6. Camping Siena Colleverde

Campsite
Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 77%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camping Siena Colleverde

06 Sep 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very close to ferry to Venice and the Lido, just 3 min walk from campground. Also easily reached by bus from the central railway station.

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The staff, especially Lorenzo was extremely helpful

would recommend this property

Read all Camping Siena Colleverde reviews
B&B Gli Archi 80%

7. B&B Gli Archi

Guesthouse
strada Petriccio Belriguardo 98

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 53%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 80%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Gli Archi

22 Aug 2012 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great rooms, clean.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Gli Archi reviews
Albergo La Perla 75%

8. Albergo La Perla

Hotel
Via Delle Terme N. 25, Piazza Indipendenza 25

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 55%

Location 100%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 70%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergo La Perla

3be4c0f555446aff2f8f4a3703e6ce7f8b5c6aee1876d0ca97 17 May 2012 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

all

3be4c0f555446aff2f8f4a3703e6ce7f8b5c6aee1876d0ca97 would recommend this property

Read all Albergo La Perla reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siena?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Siena hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Siena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Siena

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Siena. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!