Website feedback

Casa di Antonella Guesthouse

Via delle Terme 72, Siena, Italy

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check is from 11:00am to 8:00pm
Check out at 10 am.
No 24 hour reception.
It's very important for me to know your arrival time.
Please, if you change your arrival time send me an e mail or a text.
Let me know if you arrive by car.
Hotel has the right to pre authorize card before arrival
Breakfast is served from 8:30 to 9:30 am in the living room.
Credit Card Facilities
Canx Policy 72 hour.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siena?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 70 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the owner

Disliked: shared bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabrizio was so great! He made us feel like we were right at home. Amazing breakfast spread (with eggs!) There were beautiful frescos painted on the ceilings, beds were comfy, and the rooms were nice and quiet even with it's location being right in center of Siena. I read it was voted top 10 safest hostel in Italy and it definitely was. You have to walk up 5 flights of stairs, which I can understand might be a bummer to some people, but Siena is so hilly what difference does it make. We will be coming back for sure.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the location was perfect right into the heart of the historic center.the rooms where really clean smelling nice!the ceilling of our room was amazing!for siena (that everything is so expensive) it was a normal amount of money to be paid.fabrizio who is working there is really kind and offers to help with everything.

Disliked: there was noise at 4-5 in the morning from the outside when the bars where closed.there is no elevator in the building as it is very old.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything! fabrizio is very professional but also very nice and helpful - he'll give you an adapter, answer all your questions (even about other Italian cities), and wonderful recommendations for restaurants and bakeries. the rooms are spacious and the entire place is very clean. just be sure to let him know when you're coming, so he can meet you. we didn't have the breakfast, but it looked good!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location and a very friendly and helpful host in Fabrizio!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a comfortable place to stay, right in the heart of Siena. Great location. Fabrizio was friendly and makes a good breakfast. The showers and washrooms were good. The price was reasonable.

Disliked: The kitchen gets closed for various reasons, and every night it is inaccessible. I'm not sure why.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Authentic, genuine Italian hospitality from the fantastic owner, Fabrizio, who really went out of his way to make everyone's stay just perfect. Location is great, most rooms are decorated with beautiful, original frescoes on the ceilings which adds to the atmosphere. Breakfast was tops !

Disliked: None, would be difficult to find anything to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's right in the middle of town and the owner is very friendly and helpful. It gives you the unique opportunity to stay at a house which was built 500 AD. Simply amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This hostel was beautiful, and Fabrizio was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was amazing, we had an entire table full of delicious food, and even Italian espresso! Our room had an awesome Fresco on the ceiling and very comfortable beds. Lovely experience!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability