Website feedback

Casa di Antonella Guesthouse

Via delle Terme 72, Siena, Italy

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Express check-in / out
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check is from 11:00am to 8:00pm
Check out at 10 am.
No 24 hour reception.
It's very important for me to know your arrival time.
Please, if you change your arrival time send me an e mail or a text.
Let me know if you arrive by car.
Hotel has the right to pre authorize card before arrival
Breakfast is served from 8:30 to 9:30 am in the living room.
Credit Card Facilities
Canx Policy 72 hour.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siena?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 70 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabrizio is an accomodating host, and had good recommendations about what to visit while in town. The location is close to both the Campo and transportation. Really great place overall - I would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Disliked: I can't think off anything that I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Congenial, helpful host. Excellent location. Clean rooms and shared bathroom. Good price. Above standard breakfast for Italy. Everything done to make us really feel 'at home'.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious rooms. Clean. Nice building

Disliked: Owner was a bit rude & not friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabrizio is absolutely lovely, the place is immaculately clean and our room was very cute. And you get a really nice breakfast around a big table with the other guests. Also very central and an easy walk from the bus station (bit harder to the train station but very manageable, even with our big suitcase on a hot day). Also such a good price for how nice the place is!

Disliked: The lack of elevator- but you can't expect that in a small b&b anyway

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: well situated and in easy walking distance of just about anything, clean and an amazing breakfast offer considering the typical Italian fare

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was by far a highlight of ou month long trip. Sienna is beautiful, but was made much better by the wonderful facility and such a helpful host. Breakfast was great and the host, Fabrizio, went above and beyond in every way. Get his reccommendations on what to do and where to eat.

Disliked: Nothing, it was incredible.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent in every way including fantastic location and great breakfastthank youa pleasure to stay there

Disliked: nothingall good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Casa di Antonella has "hostel prices" with the "bed and breakfast" feel. I really enjoyed my stay and I definitely recommend it for travelers who want a comfortable stay with reasonable prices. It's conveniently located in the center of town and just a short walk to the Duomo and Il Campo. The manager, Fabrizio, was really friendly (and he speaks English). Fabrizio picked me up from the train station and drove me to the Casa di Antonella-- which was really kind of him to do. He saved me 15 minutes of walking (or an 8 euro cab ride.) In the mornings, Fabrizio cooks breakfast (not just a "grab and go" type of meal most places do-- but he actually set places at the table for guests to enjoy breakfast.) The beds were comfortable (had a comfortable mattress pad and down blanket.) Towels were included, and the wifi was fast and reliable. What's not to like?!I'm a single woman traveller, and it's hard to find a place that I feel safe and comfortable in. However, I can honestly say that the Casa di Antonella felt safe to me (both inside and outside) and Fabrizio was very kind (and not the least bit creepy!). I highly recommend this place! I was impressed with the service-- I wasn't expecting a place so inexpensive to be so comfortable.

Disliked: It wasn't the Casa di Antonella's fault, but I had some trouble falling asleep on Saturday night. I think there is a dance club in the neighborhood and I could hear bass music pumping until the early hours in the morning. I suggest you bring some earplugs (or drink a full glass of Chianti) if you're a light sleeper.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very comfy, bed was comfy, and there was quite a bit of common space. Location was great, right in the centre of the city, easy to get to everything. Clean bathrooms, hairdryer available... Not a bad place to stay.

Disliked: The kitchen is very difficult to cook in - it's not that there isn't a lot of space, but there isn't much room to place things - makes cooking a bit difficult. The host wasn't overly friendly upon our arrival, but most people speak wonders of his helpfulness - maybe he was having an off day. Seemed nice enough, though. Make sure you know you are climbing 3 flights of stairs to get to the B&B!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability