Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

Wiki Hostel & Green Village 100%

1. Wiki Hostel & Green Village

Hostel
Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 85%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wiki Hostel & Green Village

25 Mar 2018 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Wiki Hostel is located in the quit town of Zagarolo about 30 minutes outside the center of Rome. I enjoyed getting out of the busy city and being able to relax. The staff are incredibly friendly and always willing to help you out with anything you need. Shuttles are always available to transport you to and from the train station, and of course the breakfast provides the necessary fuel to start your day.

would recommend this property

21 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was wonderful and even carried my bag to my room. It was in a beautiful location surrounded by forest which I loved and they had a car that goes to and from the train station which is incredibly convenient. The breakfast was nice and we were give a route to walk around Rome by someone who worked there and it was truly wonderful.

would recommend this property

Read all Wiki Hostel & Green Village reviews
Dreaming Rome Hostel 96%

2. Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma 2

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

380 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

23 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Everything! The best in Rome! Favio's attention, security frindship

would recommend this property

04 Sep 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The host was great, and the location convenient.

would recommend this property

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews
Vatican Point Break 95%

3. Vatican Point Break

Guesthouse
Via Anastasio II 416

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

126 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican Point Break

19 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The facility is great! It has a full kitchen & offers complete breakfast (Italian or English - recommend the Italian!) for only 5e a day. We had our own bathroom, which was fully equipped and perfectly clean. We also had a balcony with shade which we could leave open at night or have a sit on in the morning before we headed out for the day. The venue is much more of a 'guest house' then a hostel, I think the quality of service was much more comparable to what I experience at hotels then at hostels! Gianluca and his son gave an amazing tour and went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even when we arrived very late on a Sunday & forgot to confirm our arrival time! The area is great with restaurants, metro, pharmacy, Vatican museum all within easy walking distance - so wherever you need to get in the city you can do so without any hassle! Overall we had an amazing stay!

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked everything. Room, amenities, service, breakfast, everything... It is within walking distance to Metro A line and they suggested a nearby traditional italian restaurant that I adored.

would recommend this property

Read all Vatican Point Break reviews
Blue Hostel 94%

4. Blue Hostel

Hostel
Via Carlo Alberto 13 00185

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Hostel

16 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location is one of the best for the price, along with the discovery that the interior decor is beautiful. The room felt secure and homely.

would recommend this property

09 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Really friendly and helpful welcome in the eternal city :-). We will come back

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Hostel reviews
New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore 93%

5. New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore

Hostel
Via dei Quattro Cantoni, 35

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore

31 Dec 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff are very friendly

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The bed were so comfortable, and the rooms were very spacious. I also liked that the top bunks had stairs to them instead of ladders. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean as well. The hostel served coffee, wine, beer, and other beverages, which was nice.

would recommend this property

Read all New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore reviews
B&B Bed in Roma 92%

6. B&B Bed in Roma

Guesthouse
via dei mille 64

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

101 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Bed in Roma

31 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 25-30

Clean, safe, Paolo is so kind and accommodating--very close to trains, buses, metro. Perfetto

would recommend this property

23 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is very good. It is bang in the middle of the tourist district with waking access to lots of great sites. For further away sites it is very nicely connected by public transport.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Bed in Roma reviews
The Place in Rome 92%

7. The Place in Rome

Guesthouse
via Macao 9

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

135 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Place in Rome

21 Aug 2017 71%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

location location location so near to many attraction and close to the metro for the rest

would recommend this property

19 Sep 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

would recommend this property

Read all The Place in Rome reviews
Hostella Female Only 91%

8. Hostella Female Only

Hostel
Via Gaeta 70

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

137 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostella Female Only

07 Jun 2017 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Clean, friendly staff, good location and easy to find. Beautiful terrace to lounge on.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Everything!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostella Female Only reviews
Nika Hostel 91%

9. Nika Hostel

Hostel
Piazza San Giovanni in Laterano, 36

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

226 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nika Hostel

23 Jul 2019 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice and small hostel, Marvin was VERY friendly and helpful, has access to bowls/cutlery/fridge etc, and only ten min walk from the Colleseum. Spotlessly clean and excellent value for money.

would recommend this property

26 Aug 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

We really enjoyed the amount of space per traveler. We shared a four-person room with two other travelers, and had ample space for all four of us.

would recommend this property

Read all Nika Hostel reviews
Le Tare B&B 90%

10. Le Tare B&B

Guesthouse
Viale delle Medaglie d'Oro 29

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Tare B&B

01 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals

Spotless, super clean! Warm welcoming!

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

It's a fabulous little place. A bit difficult to locate upon first visit (behind a gate on the first floor of a larger building between a kiosk and a bar) but the hostess is friendly and hardworking and the location is great, a short walk from the Cipro metro station. Breakfast is delicious.

would recommend this property

Read all Le Tare B&B reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!