Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mosaic Central Rome Hostel

Piazza del Viminale 5, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note:

Check in: 3.00 pm
Check Out: 10.30 am

Cancellation Policy: 2 days

Minimum Stay: 1 night (2 nights during the week end)
Credit Cards accepted
Breakfast Included
City Taxes not included (3.50 euro extra per day per person)

We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation.

Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location and wonderful staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My stay at this hotel was amazing. The staff was very informative on where to visit in the city and the 24 hour reception was a treat. The room was a rather large size and clean. Every place I visited was within a 15-20 minute walking distance of the hotel, which was a treat!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is situated near the center of Rome and Stazione Termini, that's why we chose it

Disliked: Bathroom needs a repair, smells disgusting

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, the Coliseum...close to the train station.

Disliked: In spite of giving us directions, the hostel was difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was great! It had AC, a safe, and a TV in the room. The staff was really nice and friendly. The location was also pretty fantastic. Only a 15 min walk from the Colosseum. The hostel offers free breakfast which was good and they offer free computer use. The bathrooms and rooms were really clean and pleasant.

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nice and clean, the staff was helpful and the location perfect, as it is within walking distance of most Rome attractions. We ended up taking the metro to the Vatican when we were in a hurry, but we also walked to it several times to take in the scenary. They offered a free breakfast in a cafe across the street, which was a good start for the days we were there. I appreciated the hairdryer in the bathroom

Disliked: The building entry can be temperamental to say the least. If you came in at night you have to be buzzed in and that sometimes doesn't work so the person at the reception has to come down to open the door. The wifi also has times when it doesn't work, but speak to the person at the entrance and they will fix it

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, clean and had a comfortable decent nights sleep.

Disliked: Room wasn't huge, but didn't expect it to be.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Position is excellant, stuff is friendly and polite. We were very satisfied with everything

Disliked: Shower in bath have only one option therefore you have to wet your hair during shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved it! The localization, the people who works here (we will stay for more days!). The badroom very clean, with "frigobar",.... We have no negative points for this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Ideally located and clean.

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi wasn´t working well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability