Website feedback

Reviews of Nika Hostel Rome Hostel

Piazza San Giovanni in Laterano, 36, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

**** No age limit for PRIVATE ROOMS.
**** ONLY for our MIXED DORMITORY ROOMS: we have an age limit of 35 years. If you do not follow this age limit, your booking will be cancelled.
Cancellation policy 5 days.
In case of no show or late cancellation the hotel will charge the 90% of the first night of your stay.

***** Group reservations with the number of guests in excess of 6 people are NOT acceptable through the on-line reservation system.

****Rome City Council decided to charge 3.50 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget..

*** We are unable to send fax or letters for visa document applications to embassies and/or consulates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


23 Jul 2019

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice and small hostel, Marvin was VERY friendly and helpful, has access to bowls/cutlery/fridge etc, and only ten min walk from the Colleseum. Spotlessly clean and excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing, would definitely stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We really enjoyed the amount of space per traveler. We shared a four-person room with two other travelers, and had ample space for all four of us.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


22 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff very helpful, respectfully, kind, and resourceful.

Disliked: Can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


04 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Homely atmosphere. Cleanliness, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing staff

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: fantastic position, close to lots of restaurants as well as the trendy area of plaka, as well as to the akropolis

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Very good location, walkable distance to the Colosseum, close to a metro station, mini markets and restaurants close by. The hostel is small, but has a nice atmosphere. Not a party hostel but very comfortable and clean. Good wifi, clean and fully equipped kitchen. Marvin was a very good and helpful host and gave us a lot of good recommendations on what to do and see in Rome. Thank you for everything. We had a really good time in Rome!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel in Rome! Marvin was one of the best hosts we've encountered on our trip. He was very helpful in planning activities for us to do on our budget and we felt like we saw and did everything. He basically showed us a free walking tour and gave great recommendations for food. Hostel was clean and had good wifi, a solid kitchen, big lockers, everything we needed.

Disliked: Only two bathrooms so if its busy you could wait for the bathroom but it's not really a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Marv and his Girlfriend were very helpful and friendly. I was travelling by bike and they managed to get a place for me to put it, because that was not possible at the hostel itself. They clean the hostel and provide fresh sheets everyday, and the bathrooms are the best i have ever seen in a hostel (they´re better the bathroom in my house). Thanks to them i had a lovely time in Rome and will always stay there again, when i come back.

Disliked: The only things i have to mention is that they don´t have a communal area, other than the kitchen, and that the owners are not always at the hostel, both of which is completely understandable given the size of the hostel and of their team. Just let them know ahead at what time you will arrive, and then they are guaranteed to be there for you! Also their mobile phone numbers are on display at the hostel, so you can always reach them.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bathrooms were very nice and clean, and staff was helpful and knowledgable. Location was great and an easy walk (~10 min) to the Colosseum and the subway/metro.

Disliked: Pillows were lumpy. Water temperature was not consistent in one of the bathrooms, one moment it would be burning hot and another moment it would be lukewarm. There were only 2 bathrooms/showers so sometimes a queue would develop if your timing was not good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability