Website feedback

Reviews of Român Holidays Rome Hostel

Via Volturno 27, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Important Information

The reception stays open from 8.00 until 0.00 but there's no curfew.
The check in time starts at 14:00, if you arrive before you can leave the luggage in our storage.
In the morning we offer a light breakfast of croissant, coffee, milk and tea.
Lock-out for cleaning is between 10:00 and 14:00.
Check out before 10:00.
We don't accept online bookings for groups over 5 people.
Cancellations or alterations are also accepted via email, 48 hours prior to our check in time at 14:00.
Late cancellation or no-show – one night charge.
Taxes not included - city tax 3.50 euro per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really good location as its close to the station with restaurants nearby. All main attractions are within walking distance but far enough out to not be in the constant tourist rush.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Relatively clean, basic facilities well preserved

Disliked: Wifi didn't work - they kept telling guests the password that was wrong as indicated by iPhone everytime I typed it. Other guests had the same problem. TV didn't work - the remote control apparently couldn't control the TV.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the train station which made getting around very easy. A decent breakfast was provided and staff were nice.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location just a few minutes walk from termini station. Croissant and Coffee for breakfast is included. Good sized lockers in the rooms. Air conditioning was nice!

Disliked: Not much going on from a social point of view

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Not the most social hostel I've ever been to, but very friendly staff and pretty good conditions.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staffs are really helpful.The room is quite nice and I had a pleasant stay.It is very near to all types of transportations.

Disliked: There is nothing that I dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: croissant tastes good!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, well appointed room. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing. Beware of city taxes 3.5 euros/traveller/night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to the main station..and it is definitely worth the price..I will recommend this place for everyone..

Disliked: The walls inside the rooms are not sound isolated. I lived in a shared room with private bathroom and my bed just next to the wall of the bathroom.. I can hear every single drop of water through the walls and its little annoying..

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: nice and clean kitchen - they provide oil, spices etc., the location is really good, very close to the station termini (5-10min walk) and easy to reach!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability