Website feedback

Reviews of Comics Guesthouse Rome Hostel

viale G. Cesare 38, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Important Information

Please note that the city tax (tassa di soggiorno) of €3,5 per person per day is not included in the rates and shall be added to your balance upon arrival. This should be paid in cash to the hostel. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience. Check-in: 1200 to 2000 only. You have to advise us about your estimate time of arrival. Cancellations must be made only by email at least 4 days prior to your arrival date. If adequate notice to arrival after 20,00 is not received, we will unfortunately have to debit your card.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating


01 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great style and location is good for sight seeing.

Disliked: Has a communal area but depends who is in your room if you like going out

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Helpfull stuff. Near metro station. Very clean. Good atmosphere. Safe area.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: cooool

Disliked: small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The theme was cool and the location was perfect for us

Disliked: Nothing really. We stayed there 3 nights and everything was totally fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great: privacy, nice room with a romantic balcony, common room with amazing atmosphere. Stefano was friendly, surprising his guests with festive delicious Italian cakes and fresh oranges.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cute decorations for the rooms. Facilities are alright, with enough plugs for the upper bunks too. Hostel is within walking distance to the Vatican.

Disliked: Some of my stuff was moved during the day by the cleaning staff, which resulted in someone else taking my bed when I returned at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was my first time at a Hostel, if they were all like this why would I stay anywhere else, I loved it in every way, couldn't have been more pleased.

Disliked: The directions could have included the address on the e-mail.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cool and unique. Friendly staff and owner. Nice and quiet place. Very near to tourist attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They have put a lot of effort into the decorations in the hostel and the facilities are good, with a toilet and shower for each room.

Disliked: There were quite a few ants in the room. The entrance to the hostel is also a little bit odd, but once you get in it is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel had a really good atmosphere, everyone was really friendly and the staff were very helpful with any problems you may have. The shared space and the bedrooms were very comfortable with air conditioning! They also allowed us to store our bags on the day we checked in and the day we checked out.

Disliked: Nothing really!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability