Website feedback

The Place in Rome Guesthouse

via Macao 9, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

For Apartment Reservations, Breakfast is NOT included. Paid cleaning service by request only.

Please note:
Check-in starts at 1:00 p.m
Check-out is not later than 11:00a.m.

Cancellation policy: 2 days
If you cancel within 48 hours or if you don't show up we will charge your credit card the price of the first night.

Rome's city tax
Please be reminded that the Rome's city tax of €3.50 per person per night is NOT included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating


21 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: location location location so near to many attraction and close to the metro for the rest

Disliked: I didnt like the arrangement split over two building sleep one side of street 3rd floor then breakfast on the other side of the street on 2nd floor but we got used to it. No smoke alrms and this seems to be standard acros italy they dont have them and you can buy them I tried several hardware store around rome, they brought laws in for alrms in 2003 in 2008 still trying to enforce I think they must have given up but sleeping on 3rd floor no external fire escape with 3 young teens made me un-comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was very friendly + helpful, our room was clean, the breakfast was hearty, and the location is ideal both for walking everywhere as well as if you want to catch the metro or hop on a bus!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very nice hotel with unbelievably lovely attendants. Thanks guys!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location - close to ColosseumStaff were super helpful and gave us some great advice (thanks for tip about markets along the river and gelato)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The room was beautiful and very clean!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The staff is really friendly, they're always there for helping you ant to give you useful tips for getting know better the city. Location it's great.

Disliked: Everything was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The room was small but with very smart, tasteful, modern decor, gorgeous bathroom and was exceptionally clean. We really feel that The Place in Rome offers something quite unique - it is perfect for those who are willing to pay a little more than standard hostel rates to stay somewhere smarter, but who can't afford or don't want to pay hotel prices. We had a very lovely, comfortable stay here and it fitted our budget and requirements perfectly. Family who paid a fortune to stay in an apartment in a trendier area of town were envious of how smart and nice our place was, because theirs was dated and dirty!

Disliked: A communal space to sit and relax would be nice, especially because at times we just wanted to get out of the heat of the city, but it definitely wouldn't put us off going back at all.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's nice and clean, close to termini

Disliked: Small shower

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly staff, air conditioning (a must in July) and very clean.

Disliked: Termini isn't the nicest area, but so convenient. the hostel itself is great

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are new and extremely clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability