Website feedback

I Dormienti Guesthouse

Via Urbana 96, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 67%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please be aware that the Rome City tax of 2 euro per person per night is payable on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 67%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this accommodation is great for most of the tourist attractions. The coliseum and Trevi fountain are all within half an hour walking distance. The Vatican and basillica are about an hours walk or you can get the local bus, this only takes about 15mins.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was centralRoom was clean & basicBreakfast was basic but affordable

Disliked: Unhelpful & uninformed staffLocks either get stuck, broken, or do not work at allStrange odours present at times'Private bathroom' that was outside the roomCash only payment option, no clarity prior to arrival nor information in the booking pack

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the young men running it, Jewel and Ron, as they were extremely helpful, caring and spoke excellent English too. They helped us book bus tours and explained how to get around.It was located on a street with many good restaurants and was VERY near a Metro stop, making it easy to get to most attractions

Disliked: It was spartan in appearance and had only two outlets. The lighting was very dim (for reading) and the shower was never hot or forceful.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Small negative things like charging extra if you wanted a clean towel every day - management had that sort of mindset

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, it is walking distance to all the big sites! Great square to hang out at at night, just a few blocks away!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, a horrible place to stay. Rude staff, no hot water, no wifi or heating

Disliked: Everything. Rude staff, no hot water, no wifi or heating. Was overbooked and got moved to an equally dirty and horrible place owned by the same owner.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: very friendly stafflocationgood priceprivate bathroomsafety depositair conditioningwifi

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They were very polite and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The only flaw was that we needed to move to another hotel the last day because they needed to rebuild certain elements in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location was good

Disliked: Horrible experience!!! We flew to rome for one night only and when we got to the hotel they said there is no room for us!! We had booked 2 weeks in advance. so, since it was saturday and saint patricks, all rome hotels were full so, finally, after we insisted that they can/t let us sleep in the streets, they moved us to a hostel near termini in an unpleasant area.

Check Availability