Website feedback

B&B Elegance Guesthouse

via principe amedeo N96 in 8, via principe amedeo n 79/b, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Cancellation policy:

Cancellation up to 3 days prior to arrival is free of charge.
If cancelled within 72 to 48 hours prior to arrival, the first night's stay will be charged.
If cancelled within 48 hours prior to arrival, 30% of the booking will be charged.
If cancelled within 24 hours prior to arrival, 50% of the booking will be charged.
If cancelled on the date of arrival or in case of no-show, 100% of the booking will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can hardly describe something good about this property!! I would say this would be worst ever place that i have stayed till date. Paid around 224€ for 2 nights and in retur wat i could get was a cramped room with no bath room door lock(partly open door), i had to wait for hot water for almost 10-15 min in the morning!! No breakfast!! Worst place to stay!!

Disliked: Please do not waste your money staying here!!!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: In downtown with extremely easy access, the hotel is simple but recently refurbished. The breakfast is good and the room is clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, what is really worth to check before making reservations.

Disliked: To mention something negative, I was able to access internet only from the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location is the best feature of this property.

Disliked: Air-conditioner was not working. In shower, you can get either too hot or too cold water which was really frustating.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central close to termini train station

Disliked: Couldnt get wifi in room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything as described. The hostel was really close to Termini, so it's easy to get anywhere in the city. When we got there the staff gave us a map and pointed what to see and how to get there. The overall experience was good!

Disliked: We booked B&B Elegance but ended up staying in Hostel Hollywood! I don't know how they manage this but the place we stayed is not the one that appeared in the site's photos.The airconditioning was not included, it's 5€ per night! This is a problem because in the summer the room is really hot!The bathroom was really tiny and sometimes with a funny/bad smell.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast, staff

Disliked: difficulty to find the "reception" (you have to check in in Hotel Hollywood)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfest!! :) At least the first day it was awesome, the next days, however, it got a bit worse, but still good.

Disliked: It is not written anywhere, that you have to check in in Hostel Hollywood. This can be a bit difficult (luckily we knew it from earlier reviews)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was in good and clean condition. Had an amazing stay there

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful staff, good location and great breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It's very close to the train station, metro and Bus. Very easy to go anywhere! The neighborhood is not the best, but not dangerous at all. Good Breakfast. In the hostel, they give you maps and all the best adivices to go anywhere! very helpfull!

Disliked: The shower takes stay to get warm, but the bathroom is clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability