Website feedback

Reviews of Freedom Traveller Rome Hostel

Via Gaeta, 23, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

NEW YEARS BOOKING SPECIAL CONDITIONS PLEASE READ:
For New Year EVE we require a minimum stay of 2 nights STARTING on December 31st and check out Jan the 2nd 2014. Any other booking will be cancelled!

B: We do not provide additional papers for visa applications.

Cancellations or alterations are only accepted via email, 48 hours prior to our check in time at 14:30. Phone cancellations / alterations are not accepted. Please make sure that you receive the confirmation of your Cancellation / Alteration from us via email

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating


30 Dec 2019

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Our room sometimes didn’t have water, the bath was damaged and when you asked to the staff they didn’t give any reason, besides when you arrive there you CAN NOT PAY WITH CREDIT CARD, the staff told you that they only receive cash so, if you don’t have enough cash you have to take that in to account. The staff is not helpful

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating


24 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Helpful staff, atmosphere, location, garden.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms

Disliked: Breakfast was included but not really anything special

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The free whine was awesome and the staff was super friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Linen needs updating and bathrooms were somewhat grimy

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Position

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room is big and clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and generally very friendly! After getting my phone stolen, I decided to end my trip early and the staff let me hog the phone to make a toll free call to change flight plans and get myself home. If it weren't for that, I would have been stuck in Europe without any means of contacting my family (no other electronic device). I was also able to use the computer in the main area to print a plane ticket and finish up some other things so I could leave early. I don't know if they know how much it means to me, but it was invaluable how much they helped me and I am truly grateful for how kind they were. The rooms were really, really nice and clean and I liked that there were lockers available for free in the room I was in (just needed my own padlock). It was also in a great location right by the main train station in rome so I could get around anywhere from there by metro or bus.

Disliked: The Freedom Traveller hostel was hard to find. The instructions they gave were helpful, but I walked past the door a few times before I realized it was the location I wanted. The only sign is a flat plaque by the door and its entrance looks intimidating. It is a large and older style wooden-looking door that opens up to an uninviting interior so I was skeptical at first, but once you get to the the actual rooms, they are really nice and warmly furnished.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to train station and other public transportation.The dorm rooms have single beds instead of bunk beds which made our stay very comfortable. They also provide basic breakfast which is a bonus considering how affordable this property is. Elevator is small but it doesnt matter as the stairs are not narrow and steep

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability