Website feedback

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be made by email only at least 48hrs prior to your arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted.

All our bedrooms are non-smoking.

Check-in: from 3pm.
Late arrivals accepted.
For non-EU citizens, a valid passport is required upon check-in.

Luggage Room - A room is provided for you to leave your luggage. but please note that the hotel is not responsible for any left luggage.

Please note that we only accept groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel your reservation if you book for a group larger than that.

We require guests under the age of 16 to be accompanied by an adult. There is no age limit to stay at the hostel. We are open to travellers of all ages and families.

Credit cards accepted.

Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

***PLEASE NOTE:Basic 2 Bed Private and Basic 4 Bed Private annex rooms are located close to Mosaic Hostel to where our staff take you***

We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation.
Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating


26 Jun 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: service of staff

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


12 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Located very close to good restaurants, the main train station and within walking distance of many attractions. The free breakfast was very good.

Disliked: The lockers were too small to fit my bag, so I could only secure some of my belongings. There was only one bathroom in the hallway so it was not always available in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


26 Oct 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: 1. 4인실 썼는뎅 뜨라이기가 잇어서 좋았어용. 2. 24시간 호쓰텔 지끼는 싸람이 있어서 좋앙ㅎㅇ

Disliked: 1. 떼르미니역에서20넘게걸어아해서케리어있다면힘들어요ㅠㅠ 2.건물자체는좀오랴되었어요마치원래집을호스텔로개조한느낌?!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


17 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the location was really close to public transport and the train station

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great breakfast and wifi. Night staff were grumpy. The room we booked was not as advertised. Bunk beds instead of two singles. Has some mild issues with smell that were kind of dealt with. Very safe, and someone is always available. Allowed to keep our bags there before and after checkout which was very helpful. Great location, and a decent hostel with minor issues.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: -great breakfast -very helpful staff - close to Termini station

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very quiet, about a half hour walk from most attractions, good free breakfast, staff always available for help with anything.

Disliked: Quite cold in the rooms, bring warm clothes for sleeping

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Their Staff is #1 among all the hostels I've been in through my Europe tour! Wanna go back ! ❤️💚

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating


16 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Breakfast was included and the hostel was pretty clean.

Disliked: Staff was very unfriendly. Everytime I talked to them, it looked like we were pissing them off or anything like that. Although they would give me any information I needed, it was a horrible situation. Also, they say that they have lockers, but not big enough for your luggage, so you have to let it on the room and hope that noone will take it or do anything to it. No safety at all, just for your small valuables.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very clean room. Big lockers available inside the rooms.

Disliked: Wifi did not work in the rooms for one day. No free space in the fridge to store food.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability