Website feedback

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be made by email only at least 48hrs prior to your arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted.

All our bedrooms are non-smoking.

Check-in: from 3pm.
Late arrivals accepted.
For non-EU citizens, a valid passport is required upon check-in.

Luggage Room - A room is provided for you to leave your luggage. but please note that the hotel is not responsible for any left luggage.

Please note that we only accept groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel your reservation if you book for a group larger than that.

We require guests under the age of 16 to be accompanied by an adult. There is no age limit to stay at the hostel. We are open to travellers of all ages and families.

Credit cards accepted.

Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

***PLEASE NOTE:Basic 2 Bed Private and Basic 4 Bed Private annex rooms are located close to Mosaic Hostel to where our staff take you***

We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation.
Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 85 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is close to the main train station and the breakfast included is good

Disliked: there was no heating in my room, and I caught cold because of this

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast and ample bedding.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was nice and helpfull. A really shortwalk from Terministation. Easy to go where tou like from there.

Disliked: Could have been more cosy, personal in styles of the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff was very helpfull and friendly and professional. Rooms (I stayed in a dorm) were really spacious, all facilities were clean.

Disliked: Use of kitchen facilities was not available, at least there could be a fridge for guests use.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to Roma Termini; good working air conditioning in the rooms, nice breakfast (included), cleanliness

Disliked: felt more like a hotel, probably not the best place to meet a lot of people; also quite a lot of older (40+) people staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I would definitely recommend Hostel Mosaic for its helpful, open and friendly stuff. Bedrooms and bathrooms were perfectly clean and breakfast very tasty. The only thing I don't like was a little higher price. But I'd definitely come back :)

Disliked: Higher prices for not that special property..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The check-in was done by the owner and he was so friendly and helpful. He circled all the top touristy and young spots to hit up.

Disliked: Not much.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Termini.Staff is very helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast is ridiculous. Just Croissant and cereal.Also the coffee offered for breakfast sucks.It is very noisy if you open the window, so the windows have to be closed most of the night. But the air conditioner helps a lot.No fridge nor kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was fine.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room was very clean and much bigger than I expected. The service was good and it felt very safe there, the girl at reception was very helpful and spoke good English.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a mirror in the bedroom. I had to wait for the shared bathroom in the morning to do my make up and I ended up having to wait for about 30 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability