Website feedback

Residenza Laterano Guesthouse

via Emanuele Filiberto 166, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 45%

Location 80%

Safety 77%

Staff 65%

Value 65%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Taxes not included - City tax EUR 3.50 per person per night
Check in time: 11am - 11pm
Check out before 10:30 .
Late check in will be charge 30€

please note: guests can check in 24 hours but, as there isn't a reception desk, we need to be informed about the arrival time . So please don't hesitate to contact us providing the flight number or what time is your train/bus arriving .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 45%

Location 80%

Safety 77%

Staff 65%

Value 65%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Хостел очень понравился. Чисто, мило, спокойно. Приветливый хозяин. Достаточно удобное расположение. Вообщем впечатления остались приятные.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Shower, light and noise pollution. Slamming doors at all times, very noisy. Bins weren't emptied and no fresh towels

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fantastic - 12 minute walk to Colesseum!!

Disliked: Residenza Laterno need to learn how to run a business. As student backpackers the place was okay, we had a bed for the night in the centre of rome, and it was clean enough to be safe to stay in. However, their attitude to running this guest house is extremely poor. It isn't really a 'guest house' - it is an apartment with 3 rooms, a bathroom, and a room used for storage and check in. There is no staff prescense. As we saw on the description you have to email them letting them know when you want to check in, since there isn't a reception as such. However, it seems like it's pot luck if a staff member is even there to meet you to check in. They didn't send an email confirming the time of check in, so we were worried we would be stranded. Thankfully they were there to check us in, but another day a mother and daughter were left stranded, unable to get into the property for hours, even though they had sent an email saying when they were going to arrive, and when they tried to phone them the phone number didn't work. Terrible!! Furthermore, they say breakfast at a cafe is included - it isn't, it is just a dry packaged crossiant and a carton of juice in your room. We emailed them (since there aren't any staff) saying that since this is worth less than what we paid for - a breakfast in a cafe - we expected breakfast in a different cafe (apparently the ususal one is closed) or some money back. We stayed four nights and never recieved a reply - in fact we are still waiting for a reply. How can they dare call themselves a business with this service?!? The shower door is broken (and has been for a while looking at past reviews), it is a safety hazard - it nearly fell on me a few times, but of course they haven't replaced it. The tap on the shower is also broken, there is mould in the bathroom and in the corner of rooms, the cleaner doesn't always turn up to clean the bathroom, but they don't care as they are trying to make as much money with as little input as possible. In all honesty, if you just want a room in the centre of Rome which isn't too expensive, this will do. As students it was fine - we managed to check in (unlike others) and the condtions were completely liveable with, just not ideal. But just be wary, and don't expect much.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location particularly if you are going to festivals at the Ippodromo , close to a taxi rank and bus station and train so travel is always easy,really nice little restaurants and cafés nearby to try, hospital is 10 minute walk awaywalking distance to the colosseum and other tourist attractionsEXCELLENT GELATO PLACE 2 MINS AWAY CALLED CAPTAIN CONO

Disliked: Nobody there upon arrival to meet us and had to wait 1 hour for someone to arriveBreakfast was not served in the café as stated but was cheap and nastyNo fan or hairdryer was available which although not stated in the facilities would have been helpful and useful.Plug sockets in room did not all work and some were not attached to the wall properly

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, DO NOT book it.

Disliked: I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT!The description of 'Residenza Laterano' on 'www.hostelbookers.com' says it has 24 hrs reception which is a LIE. First of all, it took us some time to find the property and secondly no one opened the door and we could not get it. Luckily, there was a phone number on the door bell where we called asking some strangers to give us a call as we had no phone cards working in Italy. The guy on the phone(who told us later he is the owner of this guest house) told us we needed to call him in advance and arrived in 25min to meet us next to the door of his guest house. He also mentioned he called us and even mailed us, which was a LIE with email, can't say anything with a phone as my phone card was not working in Italy.There is no information provided on a site about getting contact before we arrive. Thanks the owner picked up the phone in this case, otherwise we would have been without shelter the 1st night we arrived in Rome.Also I would like to mention there were BUGS in the room and BROKEN SHOWER DOOR that made us more unhappy the 1st day of arrival.Besides, there is a HUGE MOLD in the toilet that scared not only me, but other people staying in other rooms.Before leaving the property the owner put croissants and juice packs on our room tablet.When I asked what does it mean he replied this is the breakfast. I mentioned to him there should be breakfast in a cafe as provided on a site description where I received an answer that the cafe is closed due to reconstruction. The breakfast(croissant with juice pack) in the room he placed is maximum 1 euro per person a day. No tea, no coffee, nothing. While the cafe would be minimum 5 euros per person.I was really surprised to see such unprofessional attitude, especially from the owner.To sum up this was AWFUL and VERY STRESSFUL EXPERIENCE provided by 'Residenza Laterano'.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff who met us outside of their reception hours and gave us maps, advice and directions.

Disliked: The advertised included breakfast was only a croissant in a packet and a carton of juice (which I can live with as the room was so cheap), but they forgot it on the second day of our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice room. clean bathroom. location is easy to find.

Disliked: cold room in march. calling a staff was not that easy, you should call.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy location. Room is okay. Bathroom is clean. Not crowded apartment.

Disliked: Room was cold always, heaters didn't work (in March). It is hard to reach a staff member, you need to call them.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability