Website feedback

Reviews of Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Rome Hostel

Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check-in: 10am-10pm.
Check-out: 10am.
No curfew
You are welcome to leave your luggage here if your bed is not yet ready when you check in.

Payment is due upon arrival by cash only, Thank You.

Please note that rates do not include a city tax of €3,50 per person per night.

We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations, late changes and no-shows will be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.
Cancellations must be made via fax or email; phone cancellations will not be considered.

We do not send or fax letters for visa document applications to embassies and/or consulates.

Towels not included.

Breakfast not included. We offer tea and coffee in the kitchen.

Our guests have a discount for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant in the garden.

**Please note that during the summer there will be some events in the garden starting from 8,30-9 pm. Therefore you will hear some noise.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


20 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The washroom facilities were great. I enjoyed the complimentary hot coffee.

Disliked: Floors were a little dirty, but it's an old building. Breakfast is not served, but I knew that up front.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: No breakfast :(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The atmosphere was relaxed yet social. Very spacious room (at least the one I syaed), and it was in relatively safe area, minutes away from small alley cafes and restaurants. Going to mayot places (Vatican, Forum, Piazza Navona...) always involved a nice stroll along along the river Tevere).

Disliked: Actually, nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, clean, back garden a nice place to sit and relax.

Disliked: WiFi only worked in the hallway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Walking distance from everything I wanted to see. The restaurant under the hostel was magnificent I wouldn't have gotten to try so many authentic homemade Italian dishes with out them! Don't miss their dinners!!!

Disliked: Inconsiderate people in the room but nothing they could do about it

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is pretty nice.

Disliked: Two things. One, I was locked out around midnight even though the curfew was 3am. I stood outside the door for 10 minutes knocking on the door waiting for someone to open the door since they don't have any other ways for people to access the facility after they locked it before the front desk lady go to bed.Two, I paid 7 euros for the laundry service and I lost my 40 usd laptop bag, and felt accused of doing something wrong. I paid for the laundry service which is from 2pm-8pm. I went a little after 7 but was informed that it's kind of late to be running the machines. I really needed to have my laundry cleaned and the front desk lady is very nice to do it, but when I took the laundry back to my room after it's done, I put all my clothes away, and my laptop sleeve that I decided to have it cleaned too was missing. When I went to ask about it, it was another lady at the front desk. She went to look for it in the laundry room and called the lady who did the laundry and told me it should be in the basket and yelled at me to "look harder!" as if she was trying to get me to leave. I already packed all the clothes away and it was not there, I couldn't have looked harder. I went back to her and she took me to the laundry room to see for myself that my bag isn't there, and I really didn't see it. She insisted it must be with my clothes and I should just looked harder. She made me feel like it was all on me and all my fault for losing my stuff. I wasn't getting anywhere with her (she spoke limited English) and I had more important things I had to do, so I let it go. I still don't know where it went but THINGS DON'T JUST DISAPPEAR!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great facilities, and it was clean and safe. Very good value for money.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and staff, great location, having wifi only I public areas encourages guests to get to know each other

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean with helpful staff. Proper beds (not bunks) with spotless bedding and a lovely big white fluffy towel. Great breakfast included. Had only 1 night but would love to stay longer and enjoy the garden and the relaxing atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend.

Disliked: All good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was in a quiet little cul de sac providing a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Rome and the atmosphere was calming and gentle. The kitchen/dining room was available to chat and connect with people. Staff were kind and helpful, there was plentiful information, books to read and sofas to read them! It was conveniently located between St Peters and the Forum.

Disliked: My only critique would be that a curfew of 3am is late for those who wish to go to bed earlier and although the other guests were quiet and respectful it is impossible to get to bed in total silence!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability