Website feedback

Reviews of Easy Bed Hostel Pompei Hostel

Via Diomede 6, Pompei, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pompei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a LOVELY stay here. The family who run it are so friendly and welcoming, and really helpful. Our room was big, perfectly clean and even had dressing gowns. The breakfast was one of the best we've had in Italy over 2 weeks of travelling. I would 100% stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff very helpful, big rooms, great air on and a nice little pool. Food was awesome too

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The people were pretty friendly - enjoyed the home cooked meals

Disliked: Just a bit unsure of when/how to find the staff when I needed them.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Car park inside the property.Swimming pool

Disliked: Railways very closed, could hear the train passing by

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your positive feedback, I remember I gave you a double private room instead of a shared dormitory room, becouse you were with your housband.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Giuseppe - the manager - introduced himself right away and told us all the information we needed to know about the Pompeii ruins, Ercolano and Mt. Vesuvius. He gave us complimentary maps of the ruins, and gave us some great ideas of what to do and what to see. Breakfast is included - which was a huge plus. Giuseppe made me a rather fine cappuccino. The property is a short 10 minute walk from the train station at Villa dei Misteri.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The owner is wonderful! Food is good. Room is very spacious. It has a very vacation feel to it. The shower is great, European style I wish we have that back home in Canada.

Disliked: At the end of Dec the tile floor is very cold. It would be nice to have area rug? It would be nice if the owner speaks a little more English, (he speaks French and Italian)but then he is in his 70 so....

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were friendly

Disliked: Rooms were cold due to tiled floors

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location, good breakfast, amazing park!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is virtually in the Pompeii ruins and just a 10 minute walk to the entrance. Other sites and Vesuvius buses are all easily accessible from Easy Bed. The nearest supermarket is about a 25 min walk but dinners are provided at a much lower cost than the expensive local restaurants. In the peak hot season the swimming pool must be very popular.

Disliked: Cant think of any serious drawbacks.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to the ruins and Circumvesuviana station. Good dinners.

Disliked: I was told at check in that the dinners were 10 euros but when I paid at check out the dinners were 12 euros. Also 10 euros for a bottle of homemade wine was a bit much especially since it was really mildly alcoholic grape juice. The hostel is a bit far from the town of Pompei although the town itself is pretty dull.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

......what about breakfast ?????? We really try our best with all our guest....

Check Availability