Website feedback

Reviews of Easy Bed Hostel Pompei Hostel

Via Diomede 6, Pompei, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pompei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 27 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: No wi-fi in the dependance

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone was so helpful and friendly here!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and friendly. Good food and company of travellers and family that owned the property. Location to ruins and station. Garden and pool area.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: This was the best hostel we stayed at in Italy. The owner was a really nice man and was happy to answer any questions we had with respect to the ruins and Vesuvius.Very close to the ruins, train station and buses to Vesuvius. The best part of the stay had to be THE FOOD!! All homemade food and absolutely delicious and such good value for money. Dinner was AMAZING and breakfast (which was included in the price) filled us up for the whole day and it was so yummy. And the wine.......we had to buy a bottle to take home for the family IT WAS SO GOOD!!!We would definitely recommend this Hostel to everyone (we already have to ours friends who are planning to go this summer!)Thank you for such an amazing stay!

Disliked: NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is so great: all staff is so friendly and you feel at home from the moment you walk in. I saw families, couples and solo travellers like myself, and all of them were having a good time. The food is great, you can leave your car there in a secure place, there is a clean pool and nice chairs, the ruins are just a 10 minute walk away, etc... I was there by car and spent 6 nights there to discover the surroundings (also by train, the connection with Sorrento and Napels is great), I am very glad I did. Class A place!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Guiseppe and his wife really went out of their way to make us feel welcome for our stay with them. It was such a relief to be able to come back after a long day walking around Pompeii in the heat to relax for a swim and a beer by the pool. They also gave us very good advice for a further onward travels. Thank you!

Disliked: The only thing is that there isn't a lot to do in Pompeii city itself if you want to take a walk from the hotel. But for us the food and atmosphere in the hotel was a lovely retreat for a couple of nights to visit the ruins and take a trip up Vesuvius.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was just lovely and attractive, with a nice pool and deck with plants growing and lots of lovely vegetation to create a relaxed feeling of privacy and quiet. It had the best dinner that was truly authentic Italian food and just delicious and a great value for the money spent, just unbelievable actually! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: It was a little far to walk from the train station and to get around on foot was awkward in the extreme heat in the summer. It would have been better to have a car while staying there to get around to the ruins and other towns nearby to visit. Even the new town of Pompei is not close on foot and the Old Pompei is closer at nearly a Km and when it is hot that seems very far!I wish it was bigger and had more rooms to choose from, but it is lovely!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved how welcoming it was, cooling off in the pool after a hot day...it was so wonderful and it was the best place I stayed in in Italy (I lived there for a month). The food was, not even joking, some of the best I've had in Italy and in Europe, so amazingly cheap and fresh and a ton of it! It's very close to the train station and by the ruins as well. The owner was kind and always tried to help me out and I met awesome people there as well. If I come back to South Italy, I'm definitely taking a night here again!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location- easy walk to ruins and train station . Really friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast (free) and the four course dinner for 10 euro was tasty and well worth it. Swimming pool and free towels!

Disliked: No lockers, kitchen or mirror in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was immediately made to feel at home. The owners were simply wonderful and we had a great time all be it short . I would not, and in fact have already, hesitate to recommend this place to stay while in Pompeii

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability