Website feedback

Reviews of Agorà Hostel Deluxe Pompei Hostel

Via Duca d'Aosta, 15, Pompei, Pompei, Italy

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note:
Cancellation policy: 72h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the total amount of your stay.

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 .
Check out before 10:00 .
Late check out not possible - one extra night will be charged as penalty

Payment upon arrival by cash. Credit cards accepted only for payments of EUR50.00 or more

Taxes included.
Breakfast not included.
Curfew for the terrace and for the common room.
Pet friendly.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pompei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Wonderfully friendly staff, perfect location and a great price value.

Disliked: There was no lock on the bathroom door ... which made things concerning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


26 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I loved staying here! Lorena and Vincenzo were so incredibly helpful and helped us map out the best plan for our stay in Pompei. With their knowledge and assistance, our stay was amazing. I highly recommend coming here- you will not be disappointed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly staff, let us borrow a backpack for the day and use fridge if needed.

Disliked: Weren't allowed to bring own alcohol but could bring own soft drinks which was good. Also had to be out for cleaning at 10/11 for a couple hours each day.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Price, location, very friendly couple who run the place

Disliked: We prefer hostels with a kitchen but it wasn't a problem

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything was great

Disliked: The guy did not sell me a beer because it was after midnight. Small problems

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Best staff of any hostel in Europe. Immaculate and tidy.

Disliked: You do get kicked out at 10am so they can clean. Wasn't an issue for me, traveling during the day but if you want to sleep in late, tough luck.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything, especially its kind and helpful owners :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I've ever been to! Awesome friendly stuff, good value for money! Peaceful environment, in the center of Pompei, and just 15 min walk to the ruins.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lorena & Vicenzo make a great team. We had a lovely warm welcome when we arrived. We were looked after very well. . Our room was clean spacey & cool in a hot Pompei! Garden area lovely. I general a very nice place to stay in a great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: A very nice hostel, coverted into a superb hostel by the absolutely fantastic hosts (they felt so much like like friends - I'd be uncomfortable calling them 'staff'), Lorena and Vincenzo. They were very helpful with travel plans and had schedules for just about every train and bus service you might conceivable want to do day trips from Pompeii (including the schedules for connecting services from Salerno and Sorrento to the Amalfi coast). They also had good recommendations for how to save money on visits to Vesuvius, and good local restaurants to eat at (when you were not eating at the hostel itself). The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the courtyard was like an oasis to a traveller - instantly comforting.

Disliked: I can't think of a single thing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability