Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Pisa, Italy

Window To The Tower 100%

1. Window To The Tower

Guesthouse
Via Santa Maria 165

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Window To The Tower

14 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Lovely building, exceptionally helpful staff, comfortable bed, great shower, brilliant location.

would recommend this property

0bfcfc6483a22bfb555d90aacbd907c7b6ab8aea1c57f0e891 30 Apr 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything was ok, not in the "good enough" sense, but in the "I liked it" sense. I wouldn't say that the tower was right in front of our window, but we did get to see it leaning out a little bit.We arrived at the airport and took a city bus from there to the monument area. We went walking from the bus stop, along the cathedral and leaning tower, and to our room within five or ten minutes. The room was very comfortable, and the bathroom was new and clean all the time.

0bfcfc6483a22bfb555d90aacbd907c7b6ab8aea1c57f0e891 would recommend this property

Read all Window To The Tower reviews
Hotel Riviera Blu 93%

2. Hotel Riviera Blu

Hotel
Viale Del Tirreno, 15, Tirrenia

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Riviera Blu

Antica Piazza dei Miracoli 93%

3. Antica Piazza dei Miracoli

Guesthouse
Via F. Capponi, 1

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antica Piazza dei Miracoli

09 Apr 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

It was, as the description said, an historic old Italian house so we really felt we were sharing a part of the history of Pisa. Franco, our host was friendly,attentive and helpful.

would recommend this property

cf303aa0ca5f1d4242d90b15f9a37c7a696741962bff50715b 20 May 2013 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

We loved this place for its ambience and welcoming owner (Franco). A frescoed ceiling, a huge bathroom and a comfortable bed went with our spacious ground-floor room. Wi-fi access was easily available. The location was perfect, being halfway between the tower and the old town - both easily walkable. All in all, a great choice for an authentic stay in the heart of Pisa!

cf303aa0ca5f1d4242d90b15f9a37c7a696741962bff50715b would recommend this property

Read all Antica Piazza dei Miracoli reviews
Safestay Pisa 90%

4. Safestay Pisa

Hostel
Via Corridoni 29

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

725 out of 821 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Safestay Pisa

05 Jun 2018 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Really helpful and nice staff. Nice backyard to chill out.

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2017 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Great atmosphere, polite and friendly staff and a great selection of food and drink. The rooms and toilets were clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Safestay Pisa reviews
Hostel Pisa Tower 89%

5. Hostel Pisa Tower

Hostel
Via Piave 4

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 89%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

255 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Pisa Tower

29 Oct 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

친절한 직원 피사사탑 걸어서 오분

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Everything! It feels like home.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Pisa Tower reviews
Hotel Moderno 89%

6. Hotel Moderno

Hotel
via F.Corridoni 103

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

109 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Moderno

03 Jul 2017 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

I liked above all.

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2017 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 31-40

location is best asset and friendly staff and good breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Moderno reviews
Camping Village Torre Pendente 86%

7. Camping Village Torre Pendente

Campsite
Viale delle Cascine 86 56122

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camping Village Torre Pendente

17 Oct 2015 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The room was nice and warm although it wasn't very clean. Had to reach for the plug sockets underneath my bed to charge my phone and it was covered in dust and spider webs.

would recommend this property

27 Sep 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

This was my fourth stay here.

would recommend this property

Read all Camping Village Torre Pendente reviews
Helvetia Pisa Tower 85%

8. Helvetia Pisa Tower

Guesthouse
Via Don Gaetano Boschi 31

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 70%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

43 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Helvetia Pisa Tower

14 Feb 2015 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location is excellent if u don't mind the rest

26 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location, minutes walk from the leaning tower. Very clean. Good tv in room.

would recommend this property

Read all Helvetia Pisa Tower reviews
Hostel Easy Pisa 83%

9. Hostel Easy Pisa

Hostel
Via Sant Agostino,161

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 78%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Easy Pisa

03 Aug 2017 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Good for just a quick one nights stay

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

I really liked this hostel, was very clean and was small enough to feel cosy and bathroom was great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Easy Pisa reviews
Gate 52 Pisa Rooms 82%

10. Gate 52 Pisa Rooms

Guesthouse
Via dell'Aeroporto 52

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

75 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gate 52 Pisa Rooms

19 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Within walking distance of airport and train station.

would recommend this property

20 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Very convenient for train and centre of Pisa. Nice room. Shower and bathroom facilities worked well.

would recommend this property

Read all Gate 52 Pisa Rooms reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Pisa hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pisa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Pisa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Pisa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!