Website feedback

Reviews of Fabric Hostel & Club Naples Hostel

Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 61-70 of 75 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a trendy hostel, very large, modern

Disliked: dirty showers and toilets, staff were miserable and unhelpful (aside from one female who worked the nights), location was terrible, long distance phone line did not work. I had a death in my family while here and they were very unhelpful when I asked where I could call home and were not concerned with fixing their long distance line.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: quiet placefree computers to use

Disliked: far away from Napoli downtownno kitchen

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They have a really great material about the city that belos a lot with the touristic options.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that the wireless doesn't work and they didn't have a locker room for the baggages.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: authentic photos about the hostel at the website, modern environment, lift for heavy luggage, cleanliness

Disliked: burnt out lamps in the room and the shower, no toilet paper in the shower :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel !!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reception staff was excellent especially Luca. We always got answer for our questions and because of the whole location of the property we extended our stay and we didnt even have to change our room. Very please with our stay. Will definetely recommend to other travellers. Thank you guys. I like the idea that there is small kitchen that guests can use and prepare their own food.

Disliked: Breakfast was bit poor and the lady serving breakfast very miserable. We decided to go to Carefour and get our own food.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean, the staff was helpful, and it was great to have free wifi.In a good spot for getting to Pompei and Ercolano.The front desk had a fridge with water, soda, and beer for pretty cheap prices, which was convenient.The fan and reading light on my bed were nice.

Disliked: Towel rental wasn't really cheap, at least compared to every other hostel i've stayed in: €3 rental + €7 deposit per towel. You get the €7 back when you check out, but €10 up front for a towel is pretty annoying.My locker didn't seem particularly secure, I think anyone even remotely determined to do so would have no problem getting it open.It was further away than I thought, and took at least twice as long as the description says to get there. Also, I always had to wait at least 25 minutes for a Circumvesuviana train, which made the travel time even longer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were stunned at how clean and well kept this hostel was. Great location and incredibly helpful staff!

Disliked: The only negative thing was that the bar/club was closed during our stay, we were looking forward to partying at the club, but no worries...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great rooms and clean showers, next to the town's daily marketplace. Fun to have a morning look around and have some breakfast over there.

Disliked: Not the property, but Portici hasn't got beach...:(

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Most everything!

Disliked: Not clear from the description that it is NOT in Naples the city, but rather, in Portici in Naples the province. Also, the breakfast is TERRIBLE.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability