Website feedback

Reviews of Naples Pizza Hostel Naples Hostel

Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 67%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 67%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


08 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Perfetto ragazzi! Situazione comoda per muoversi a Napoli e host davvero simpatici e alla mano. Per meno di 15 euro secondo i miei parametri è davvero una struttura interessante. Super consigliata quando sarò a Napoli so dove dormire. Grazie ragazzi a presto

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


02 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Hostel is located in the town centre which is great for foot travellers. Very friendly and helpful staff, family atmosphere, recommended for young and more adults people, also really safe place

Disliked: Could be better cleaning service provided, room refreshments

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Kdjjenfnjdjnendjjdndjcndjjcjjcndndjj

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: What can I say? It was cheap accommodation. There are cooler hostels, but there are some way sketchier ones. It was reasonably clean and comfortable -- not sparkling clean and perfect, but it was €20 a night.

Disliked: Two things: 1.) The security situation seriously needs to be improved. The staff did eventually inform me that they would hold on to my wallet and passport, which was nice, but seriously... Put lockers in the rooms (the ones in the hallway were all full when I got there), provide locks, give your guests locking rooms with keys, and basta! 2.) At least half of the electrical outlets in this establishment do not work and I ended up charging my phone at the front desk.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We felt a little uncomfortable arriving in Naples at night as the atmosphere was a little unsavoury but when we arrived at this hostel we ere relieved as it was right next to the main eating street in Naples so we didn't have o walk far to the supermarket and also when we got to the hostel level it was bright and colourful. The lady at the front desk was really lovely and was there all night to help with anything. Free breakfast was good and The kitchen facilities are he best we've had yet! I would recommend this place as you get what you pay for and a little more.Thankyou!

Disliked: The bathrooms are dirty wich was annoying as I didn't want to shower and the room was tiny!! However for the price what do you expect? Sufficient for a place to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, tourist info on desk. Toast breakfast. Got twin sharing room on 1st day and private room on 2nd day instead of 4 sharing room. Excellent location for sightseeing, doesn't matter if away from main station.

Disliked: Need to maintain hyguine in kitchen, more efforts requires fo cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Walking distance to almost everything.

Disliked: Only a trickle of hot water for the shower which quickly run out if someone turns on a hot tap elsewhere.Too many smoke in their rooms and rooms share windows and their is little natural ventilation on floor 2 of 6 floors.This place would be a death zone in the event of a fire (but I suspect most of the housing in the old city would fit this description). Fit smoke detectors at least!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The stuff was incredibly friendly and helpfull.location is really central its close to via duomo. You can reach lots of places easly from there and also its really close to the best pizzerias(like sorbillo), its clean and safe. So i really liked the place...

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: The wi-fi wasn't working.We had mold in our bathroom, which wasn't very clean.Our bed broke the second day.

Check Availability