Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mancini Naples Hostel

Via P S Mancini 33, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 41-50 of 79 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this hostel is just a 5 minutes walk away from teh central station!that was the only reason, why iI stayed there. and it is the only reason to stay in that hostel anyway!

Disliked: the hostel lies in such a crappy area... I was almost scared to walk on that street!!the lockers in my room were not closableand everything was very... basic!


The property's response is

Ciao!!
You pay Euro 18 and you have:
Simple bed with a free linen
Free breakfast
Map with directions
Free wifi and free usage of Hostels computer
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Common area with TV
Locker (!) without a padlock like in most of the hostels (if you have had problem with closing that, you should have told that.
Staff that is always willing to help and answer your question
Good location

You're right, everything is basic. As well as the price. Fair deal, isn't it?

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: The room wasnt ready until 3pm.We'd booked a 6 bed female dorm & then were placed in a 7 bed mixed dorm (although they did change this on request)Its in a very dirty area of town & did not feel secure

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, near the train station. Kitchen is really good. Whole hostel is very clean. Good value.

Disliked: Staff aren't very helpful. There are too many silly rules, there are signs everywhere telling you not to do this or that. Particularly annoying is that you can't access the rooms or kitchen from 11am - 2pm because of cleaning. One day we were effectively kicked out of the hostel because of this! Also, the rooms and common area are separate, and you need to be buzzed in to the dorms. Annoying, because every time you must find the grumpy manager and ask him to let you in! Overall though, it's clean, well equipped and in a good location. I'd still stay here, just a bit annoying!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Well if you find annoying us because we want to keep our Hostel clean for you avery day......what answer can be to your review......?!?

From 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 3 hours of daily cleaning......

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station.

Disliked: Horrible horrible part of town, was really sketched out to be there. They put 7 people In a room and we booked a 6, horrible breakfast, no air conditioning or fan.


The property's response is

NO COMMENT!!!!!!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were SO lovely here - one of the girls took me out on a tour of Naples just because. I was cooked pasta for lunch one day and everyone was so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Naples

Disliked: They need aircon or a fan in the rooms - it is too hot in summer.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was simple but good. Kitchen facilities and toaster allow for toast and a cup of tea.

Disliked: Location was close to Napoli Centrale station, but was not very easy to find. Directions from the website were vague, especially as signage in the area at night is not easy to follow. Air conditioning is not advertised, but without room fans, we were sweltering on the hot night that we were there. The toilet in our room was broken, but there was one down the hall we could use.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We think that a tolilette can be broke in your house as well for a day....but here at least we also have 2 common toilettes.. ;-)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: like your home.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the fun atmosphere as well as the staff there. They are very helpful and really care a lot for their guests.

Disliked: Although the hostel is literally a 5 minute walk from the train station, the area surrounding the train station is not a safe location at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

How sad is to read when people write that the area is not safe just because the Hostel is located right in a middle of a tipical Napolitan street market!!!!!!
What happen to those travellers if they will travel to Cina or India....do they runa away?!?

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is near to central railway station. The breakfast was very good and healthy. Some of the staff was very nice and friendly.

Disliked: Some lockers were broken, wash room was not working. Not even soaps were provided.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability