Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mancini Naples Hostel

Via P S Mancini 33, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 79 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked my stay here.everybody was really nice and helpful.It's close to the station to go to oompei and also to the attraction of napoli ( you don't need public transportation).I would come back again For sure.

Disliked: The only problem was that the hostel is close to a black market and while crossing it you feel a little unsafe. But it's alright.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kitchen area, good location (right near to train stations) and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: We were not told about bringing a padlock for the lockers. PLEASE BRING A PADLOCK! They do sell them here for €5 but that can be avoided easily with prior knowledge. The toilet in our room didn't work while we stayed which was annoying, but there was another one we could use in the hall, so not a terrible situation.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was nice and close to the station. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was nice. Room a decent size.

Disliked: Although the location near the station was great And the hostel was safe and secure. The area is horrible which is no fault of hostels. Be careful of bag snatchers on mopeds. Pickpockets. General harassment from men. I hated stepping outside the hostel. Just be careful during the day. At night make sure you're with a group.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the fact that it was close to the main station which helped get to the main sites of pompai etc easy. The staff were friendly. Patrick was a great find for the hostel. full of information and good for a chat. Breakfast was good each morning.

Disliked: Found the hostel very quiet, so not the best for meeting people but i still made some friends. the area seems bad when you first arrive as you have to walk through a dirty market but you get use to it. It is just as safe as any part in Naples,

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Great staff.

Disliked: Can be loud from street noise. And can feel uncomfortable finding it as the street is full of street vendors.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, helpful, and they even cooked pasta :)

Disliked: I didn't like the 5 € u need to pay to BUY a padlock. They should rent them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We don't rnt a padlock because it MUST be personal and then we are out of responsabilty ;-)
Travellers should bring a personal padlock.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price was good, the location wad good being right near train station.

Disliked: It was very hard to find in the dark as it was not well advertised. In a pretty dim and unwelciming part if Naples. Wouldn't feel safe alone at night in streets.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Walking in a street we remind all that all streets are made with 2 walking sides....so people souposed to look at both sides of the street ;-)

Easy to find Hostel Mancini because we have a huge sign right outside of the Hostel main entrance and also if people look up on our balconies we have 4 big signs right outside of our 4 balconies ;-)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was unbelievably helpful! Alfredo gave us great advice and we loved our trip! :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was very clean, people were helpful, very close to the train station and the owner makes some great pasta on Saturdays.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value. Breakfast is included (and it's actually a pretty good breakfast too). Very close to the train station, so perfect for day trips to Pompeii/Herculaneum/Sorrento. The receptionist was very friendly and they have a lot of information on the surrounding area. Free public internet is a big plus if you don't have a wifi device. This place would be perfect if the surrounding neighborhood was a little nicer.

Disliked: People should be aware that the neighborhood isn't the best, so if you plan on hanging around your hostel it might not be the best place.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability