Website feedback

Central Station Guesthouse

Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 59%

Location 77%

Safety 69%

Staff 79%

Value 66%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Cancellation Policy:

Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value.
Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person.
We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 59%

Location 77%

Safety 69%

Staff 79%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Lack of tourism knowledge from the staff

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were relatively helpful and they had fresh towels.

Disliked: The facilities were well below average, there was only one shower for the whole hostel, which while a small hostel is not enough. The lockers didn't work unless you had a particular type of lock, which was available for sale rather than loan. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on in a hostel, though I did sit on others which were a lot better than mine. If I were to go back to Milan, I would not stay here again.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: very good location, clean and cosy room for 6 persons, free big map of Milan, helpful staff (showed us what should we visit and which public transport should we use),

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: extremely overpriced. no kitchen, no common area. just a place to sleep. it is very clean though. wouldn't stay here again

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was clean and comfortable. Hot showers and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Value for money is a joke. I paid €150 for 2 nights in a 6 Bed Dorm, admittedly it was over the weekend but that price is too much. There's only really the room and the bathroom so no common area to hang out in, so that price for a bed and a shower is outrageous.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The girl at reception was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: No dislike

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff was friendly. Excellent location.

Disliked: On corner of two busy streets, ground floor, VERY noisy with windows open as needed in summer. Toilet next door is noisy.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like the location, it's very easy to get to the hostal and the staff is very kind

Disliked: The organization and the administration of the hotel is not very good, they didn't know that we had made a reservation and it took one hour to make the ceck in.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to railway station. Location is not that salubrious but cheap compared with other options in Milan.

Disliked: No hot water in shower, very basic.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location from the central station.

Disliked: Difficult to find the hostel first time. No sign outside. Just mentioned in the ring button. I might not find the hostel without GPS of my mobile.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability