Website feedback

B&B I Am Here Guesthouse

Via Melchiorre Gioia 66, (check in at Via Melchiorre Gioia 71), Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice and modern installations with a very friendly staff, near the Metro station and the Train station as well.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Dark rooms

Disliked: Coffee machine, couldn't use as needed a key to insert capsules etc.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I love the receptionists - very accomodating and gives a homey feel of the place. The rooms are clean and the breakfast offer is fantastic, really!

Disliked: only 1 toilet

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was right next to the metro stop.

Disliked: The room was immediately behind the reception desk and there were multiple employees there all day and night so there was no privacy whatsoever in the room due to noise, and when you had to walk past to the bathroom or kitchen. B&B I am here offered a continental breakfast and the receptionist seemed to wash up, and thus the kitchen sink was full of dirty dishes until midday and there was nowhere to fill up your water bottle except for from the water cooler.. the B&B started charging 1e to fill up your water bottle and so you had to use their plastic cups every time you wanted water, which was an absolute waste. The staff were sometimes friendly and sometimes standoff-ish, and it was unclear as to who was actually working there. The whole place is basically a renovated office suite and we were not happy at all with our room right next to the desk. The receptionist was there until about 11pm and the walls were so paper thin we could hear her use the stapler.. We felt strange even eating sandwiches we had made in the kitchen/common room because the staff is constantly there watching. We found our stay incredibly awkward.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyting is perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Close to metro, clean and bright

Disliked: TV not working in room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Could make a hot drink in the kitchen. Also, location was great, just by the metro station.

Disliked: Reception right outside our room door, so a bit arkward when walking to the bathroom in the morning! Not noisy though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: room was clean and close to the main station

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The B&B is across three sites so where we checked in wasn't actually where we stayed. The girl at reception was very friendly and walked us to our location which was about ten minutes away from the check in location and was right across from the train station which was perfect for us. The lady also walked me to a laundry and my friend to a bus station which was very kind. The room was big and clean and the kitchen modern and self serve with a great coffee machine. I'd definitely stay there again!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: B&B I AM HERE was excellent and we would recommend it to everybody. Rooms were clean and spacious. There's also a room for hanging out and to meet other travellers. Rooms were'nt in the same building than reception, but still very close. Location is good, because it's close to central station, and easy access to everywhere in Milan with metro.They also have the best staff!

Disliked: On the firts night, we could not get the wi-fi to work at all. Second night it did work ok.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability