Website feedback

B&B I Am Here Guesthouse

Via Melchiorre Gioia 66, (check in at Via Melchiorre Gioia 71), Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 31-40 of 50 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely people, great room, very safe and 2 mins from the metro! I would stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The rooms were spacious and well equipped - great attention to detail had been paid with touches such as dried flowers, hair dryer, quirky coat hooks in the bathroom and coffee machine. We were warmly welcomed and any apprehensions about the location/exterior of the building were dispelled as soon as we saw inside.

Disliked: The walls were quite thin so we could hear the other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the train station, had good wi-fi, and a supplied kitchen that we could access at all hours. The terrace was a nice escape, especially with a cup of coffee. Even though the bathroom was shared, it was quite clean.

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms on the property for 7 rooms, so we often had to wait a while for bathroom. You can store your luggage with them, but it isn't secured at all, so it is a roll of the dice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to Metro station. Sachin was extremely friendly and helped us plan our day (Sight seeing and food). The place was clean and while the bathrooms are shared, we never had an issue using one. Other visitors were very friendly and breakfast was good. (Light breakfast-fruit, cereal, toast, tea, coffee, but plenty of it). We had a room in the back and wifi worked perfectly.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The showers were hard to get a consistent temperature and the shower heads sprayed water all over the place. This would be an easy thing to fix that would make the place more enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is big and clean

Disliked: I could hear nose from outside at night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice staff, close to Centrale station, clean bathroom !

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionist was very kind and helpful!! The rooms are big, a hairdryer was also included in the room. Everything was clean and tidy. Location is very convenient, just next to the train station, and next to the yellow metro line, taking you directly to the center (Duomo). There is a great coffee machine at disposal to the guests to be used for free, also soft drinks (juices etc).

Disliked: Breakfast is just the essentials, dried bread and marmalade.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff who made our stay very easy, very accommodating.

Disliked: Breakfast offering was a little slim, but it was offered all day which was awesome

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very close to the central train station. Roberta was a very helpful and charming lady. Thanks to Sachin for his patience in trying to give me directions - despite this being my 6th visit to Milan I keep getting lost ! For the price you pay, this is one of the best B&Bs I have stayed in so far and will definitely be stopping here next year on my way to the ski slopes :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability