Website feedback

B&B I Am Here Guesthouse

Via Melchiorre Gioia 66, (check in at Via Melchiorre Gioia 71), Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 21-30 of 50 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Sachin is very friendly and helpful. Close walk to Milano centrale station.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were very pleased with our stay at B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA. The room was very good, breakfast was good too. The location was ideal for us, close to Central Station with bars and shops nearby. You can be in the centre of Milan (Duomo) in 5 minutes with the metro from Sodrio station and the walk from Central station to the hotel was not too long, if you only have hand luggage. The staff were friendly and very efficient.

Disliked: We had no problems at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The free breakfast was awesome with coffee and tea available anytime. I liked the set up of our location which was a flat turned into three rooms with 2 shared bathrooms. The others staying while we were there were wonderful.

Disliked: The walls were a little thin, so I was easily woken up by the others in the flat when they were leaving early in the morning. There were lots of mosquitos in our room during the night, however there was a mosquito net over the bed to use...the other rooms didn't seem to have this problem, but our window was right next to the garden

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a nice hostel, more like a small hotel as it didn't have the usual hostel atmosphere. Very secure & clean with good, big rooms.

Disliked: I specifically asked for a double room & was given a twin yet the double room next to ours was empty.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Property was very clean and looked new.

Disliked: There's a nightclub close by and it could get pretty loud. Also, there doesn't seem to be any air conditioning.Be aware, there is a city tax that is not included in the price.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is split into 2 buildings approximately 5 mins walk apart.The one were the reception is (at the address stated on the description), is intended for travelers who are staying for 1 night only, while the other one is for travelers staying longer. We stayed at the second one.It is a large apartment with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Each of the bedrooms is rented to different travelers while the bathrooms and kitchen are shared.The room is spacious and clean and is equipped with a closet, mirror, hair dryer, tv and even a mesh above the bed against mosquitoes and bugs.The breakfast buffet (although not very rich) stays in the kitchen whole day long so basically is an all day buffet. There was also a coffee machine in the kitchen that makes all kinds of coffees.This building is very close to the central train station (2-3 mins walk) from where you can go anywhere in Milan.Our receptionist gave us some nice tips of things to do and places to visit that were less know to tourists and more popular with locals!

Disliked: The bathrooms need to be better taken care off. They were not the most clean ones and the shower head in one of them was sprinkling water everywhere except on you.The breakfast buffet consists mostly of packaged croissants, bread, marmalade, and nutella. There was also fresh milk and juice. I was missing some cheese and some sliced meat but on the other hand maybe these are not part of a typical italian breakfast. And you can always buy these stuff yourself and store in the fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The guy working there is great! Really helpful and polite. The B&B is next to the railway station and the bus stop from the airport. Shared bathrom was always clean! I would definitely stay there again. Totally recommended if you do not want to spend much on accommodation.

Disliked: Prices could be a little cheaper and breakfast "richer".

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the room, it was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Checkout was very easy. Location was further away from the centre but the metro was literally at the step of he apartment complex. Host was friendly. The hostel was very clean and nice, perfect.

Disliked: At first you enter into a building and it was a little scary at first. The check in area was not clean, it just felt gross. But we were then informed that that wasn't where we would actually be staying and were escorted to another building across the street and were very surprised at how nice the actual hostel was. It surpassed our expectation. It was by far the best hostel I've stayed at. The hostel should just figure out the check in apartment because it really made us feel uncomfortable at first.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was bright and clean and close to Milan Central Station. We only stayed one night, but it was a convenient spot for anyone who is coming or going from Milan and needs to be close to public transport. Sachin greeted us on arrival and was incredibly enthusiastic and friendly, which is always nice when you arrive in a new city after hours of travelling. We were also in email contact with Roberta before our arrival to organise dropping our bags earlier than check in - she was so accommodating and prompt in getting back to us. This was a clean, basic and comfortable place to stay in Milan, at a very reasonable price with great service.

Disliked: Our room was next to the bathroom and there was a bit of noise, but I think we were lucky that the b&b was fairly quiet the night we stayed. If I was going to be staying longer however, to explore the city for a few days, I'd prefer to stay in one of the more bustling central neighbourhoods rather than near central station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability