Website feedback

B&B I Am Here Guesthouse

Via Melchiorre Gioia 66, (check in at Via Melchiorre Gioia 71), Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 50 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is very clean and neat. Shared toliet is very tidy and clean too.Breakfast is own time own target, free for all. There is a fridge that has cold orange juice and pineapple juice too. Breakfast has limited but freeflow of it.The staff is very helpful and nice. We asked her several questions and she tried her best to answer them all.The place is quite safe as the only ones who can access the area is customer with the keys.

Disliked: No air conditioner in the room, abit warm. Was told that the air conditioner is spoilt or someone else to switch it off. A little unfair to the rest of the stayers.Hot water does not seems to be working so well though, sometimes it will suddenly become very hot.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The double room we stayed in was large. The area we stayed in had three rooms and two bathrooms, so there was never much of a wait for the bathroom. The location is close to Milano Centrale train station.

Disliked: When we arrived at the location, there were instructions to ring the bell to be granted entrance. We stood there and rang the bell for over 5 minutes with no response. Finally, another woman who lives in the building (unrelated to B&B I Am Here) let us into the building with her code. The reason we had to stand there for so long ringing the bell was that there was no one at the desk to let us into the building, even though we had emailed with our time of expected arrival. Then, once we checked in, we were told that we'd be staying in a different building (weird that this hostel is in two locations), so we loaded back up with our bags and walked four blocks to the building where we were staying. That area was small (only 3 rooms), but there was no reception and no one on site in case we needed anything. Also, the room was hot (no air conditioning) and the street was incredibly noisy with the window open.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near by arenahave a kitchen and free meal.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful facilities. Nice breakfast. Decent location.

Disliked: Shortage of bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sabrina, the desk clerk, was by far the friendliest and most helpful person we've met in Milan. I was impressed by how clean the facility was and how easy it was to get to and from the train station. The greatest thing for us on our travels was having the opportunity to have breakfast at anytime. The kitchen was well stocked and there were a variety of breakfast and snack items to choose from.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very central. It was very clean nd the staff were friendly. Breakfast was all what what we needed. Safe nd secure. Wifi was good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly stuff

Disliked: Small room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help with anything! I had a wonderful stay with a clean room. I was given recommendations about places to go and the place is right next to a metro station which was great.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nicely decorated, very clean and the location was fantastic.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't great. We decided we will eat breakfast in town instead.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great rooms for the price!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability