Website feedback

Reviews of Paradise Beach Hostel Ischia Hostel

Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Cancellation Policy
From May to Sept 30th This property has a 7 days cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to full amount of your stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 21-30 of 54 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything was really good, the staff was nice, we had such a great time.

Disliked: it was nice

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We aim to be nice. Thanks, S, and see you again soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Everything. Highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing at all. Only wish I could've stayed longer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Dominic... we wished you could too

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Loved every second we were here, lovely owner and staff. Best hostel we have been too! On the other side of the island so it's quieter. Had organised nights out, and there was even a puppy during our stay!Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to relax by the pool overlooking the amazing view!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks N. We loved every second you were here too.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was nice with beautiful terrace with swimming pool and great breathtaking see view. We also enjoyed that hostel is situated near Forio town - nice old town with many thermal parks and hot springs in surrounding. So you are already in the center of ischia spa zone:))

Disliked: Room are too small even for hostel. We stayed at 4bed room but space was enought only for 2((due to lack of space there was no any wardrobe in the room and we have to keep all our stuff in our suitcases.Breakfast was poor, coffee was enought only for 4 cups and we have to wait when next portion will be prepared. The only tasty thing in the breakfast was home-made cake.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We work extremely hard to make our guests happy & it is always upsetting when a couple slip through the cracks. Most of our guests understand the difference between hostels & hotels & it is possible that you are more suited to hotels. You were clearly upset that you were sharing a room with people you did not know & that, like most hostels, we did not have a wardrobe in the dorm room. We get compliments on our breakfast but it is not cooked nor a la carte. But then you don’t pay for it either.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly and fun

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It was great having you here. Some people set out to have a miserable experience from the day they leave home, and nothing we can do can help them. We, however, are very lucky to have mostly happy and fun-loving guests like you staying here.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The whole property was really nice and well kept. The pool was great, the room was clean, the common areas were great for meeting people. Good selection for breakfast. The owners, Shaun and Andrew, were very nice and showed us some good spots for dinner both nights. The emails before the trip were also very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was not just another hostel, this is THE HOSTEL! If you ever dreamt about the perfect hostel, this is it. Thank you Shaun and Andrew for being so nice and friendly, you're unbelievable. The atmosphere was like in a big family and only nice people are allowed to go there. It was an amazing experience being there , and it was worth the money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: A friend checked in with me. After seeing my greeting and the awesome hostel she said she wished she’d not chosen a cheaper hostel. Everything about this place was great. Youre not in the centre of the city, like my friend, but secluded with the sounds of the sea, but youre still close enough to bars and restaurants and shops. Best hostel in the world - I loved this place. Everyone there loved this place

Disliked: That I had a plane booked and had to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is absolutely awesome! I spent 3 days here with some friends and we all agreed it was the best hostel we'd stayed at throughout our entire trip. Our room had a balcony and a view of the pool and ocean; kinda can't beat that. Also, breakfast on the patio is amazing. the staff was incredible and so helpful, the rooms were clean and there's a giant kitchen downstairs that you can use to cook in. Stay here!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Had a great time staying at Paradise Beach in Ischia. The island is awesome and has a ton of things to do. I was there for 3 days and had to leave for a flight. Shaun was great and the happy hours each night to the sunset was awesome. The younger staff were also awesome and had plenty of island knowledge. Greg showed me all of the secret spots that I would have never known about. Definitely recommend Paradise.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability