Website feedback

Reviews of Paradise Beach Hostel Ischia Hostel

Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Cancellation Policy
From May to Sept 30th This property has a 7 days cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to full amount of your stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 11-20 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The service and helpfulness of the staff was exceptional. They really made an effort to get to know you and remember what you were doing, and your name. Even though breakfast was not included, they put bread and jams and coffee out for us each morning. The rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. Ours had a view of the sea and the islands in the distance. This was all magical and we recommend Paradise Beach and this island

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THX. We're not including breakfast anymore 'cos it took 4 hours daily to run it, and all we got were complaints from some people that croissants were not included, or cornetti, Barvarian rye bread, myrtle jam, or certain brands of mineral water (... just some of the real complaints). In fact, breakfast became a depressing time for our staff. But, now, each morning, freshly baked BAGUETTES & ITALIAN CORNETTI, JAMS (not myrtle), COFFEE, TEA, & MILK are put out on a 1st-come-1st-served basis :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is amazing and the staff (including two dogs who had loads of individual personality) were really really friendly. I was impressed the moment I walked in by both the owner, sean, and his laidback charm, and the view out the reception window at the sea. I'm coming back again at the end of my trip when the island is a bit sunnier.

Disliked: The swimming pool was closed for the three winter months

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments. The swimming pool is back up and running again for the NINE summer months!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Un hostel excelente muy tranquilo en la época en la q estuve! Tiene muchas comodidades y si bien la ubicación no es la mejor, las explicaciones que aportan hace q sea fácil llegar al hostel. El personal es muy atento y agradable y seguramente harán todo para hacerte sentir muy bien.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have been travelling for two months and have stayed in so many hostels and this one is definitely up there in my top favorites. The atmosphere is amazing and I have never felt so safe at a hostel. Nor have I been to a hostel that is so communal. I stayed 4 nights (added one on while there) and one of those nights we had a bbq and another everyone from the hostel went out to dinner. I could have stayed much longer.

Disliked: I suppose it could use a little TLC, but that didn't bother me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments.

The building was closed for many years before we took over and it suffered from being a coastal island structure. Every cent we get is spent on TLC, but it takes time to rebuild because we also try to keep our prices low .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff and owner were realy cool and helpful and made my time great. Loved the pool, the dog, the hugekitchen, the garden, the people, the beds. Love it all.

Disliked: Niente!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After traveling to many cities in Italy Ischia was just the perfect relaxing city break i needed. Also the Paradise Beach Hostel was the perfect place to stay at the island. You can either hang out at the pool and enjoy the beautiful view at the sea or you ask the staff for places you can go and they give you great advice and even draw you maps how to get to the best restarants on the island. Its also very easy to meet people in the hostel and if there is no one hanging out there in the off season you can just go out with with the staff and have a good time with them. Besides all that the hostel is also quite cheap so according to my opinion its just the perfect place to stay on the island.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments, Patrick. Come back and see us soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Place is really nice, new, clean, with the view to the sea and it has also a swimming pool to relax. The owner was nice and helpfull with suggestions what to see in surroundings in a few days. Also breakfast was really good and you have different things to choose.

Disliked: Everything was really great. Maybe I would only suggest to set some additonal signs for the hostel in the end of this small city Cuotto - just that you can more easily find it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks, A, we're pleased you had a relaxing break. We'll talk to the local council about putting our signs around the town. Come back in 15 years and I'm sure they'll be there!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It's a bargain. You pay a few Euros and get a view for a million. Very kind owner.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks, T, for staying and calling me kind. We should put our prices up, eh? See you again, we hope.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Waking up in the morning and looking out of the open balcony doors from my bed to see the sea, and hearing the waves. Good location. Very helpful staff. Generally very pleasant stay.

Disliked: Kitchen could do with a food dating system - writing check out date on food in the fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice. Staff is great.

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments. The closest shops and restaurants are 4 minutes walk, the cheapest supermarket on the island, 6 minutes, and a village with the oldest Greek settlement in the world (outside Greece), just 10 minutes. Not too farwe think, unless you're looking for an actual city. But why then come to an Italian Mediterranean island? The largest city on the island is 5 minutes by bus down the street. Admittedly, there's no Metro or Tube on the island, but maybe there will be one day.

Check Availability