Website feedback

Reviews of Ring Hostel Ischia Hostel

via gaetano morgera n. 72, Ischia, Italy

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I did spent here awesome time. Very helpful and friendly staff. Big thanks for Lorenzo. I could warmly recommend Ring hostel for everyone. For me was nice surprise that hostel is really clean =)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Owner was very friendly and made great atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a WANDERFUL time at the Ring. Lorenzo, the owner, makes you feel litterally at home. I can't thank him enough for the wonderful stay, his great attention to all the guests and extreme kindness. I loved the carbonara he cooked on the terrace for us! I am actually very happy to have discovered this jewel in Ischia and look forward to go back, over and over again :) GRAZIE LORENZO, un abbraccio. Silvia

Disliked: No dislike at all, just LIKE, LIKE, LIKE!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The Ring hostel was great value for money, and I would definitely recommend. There was a real effort from everyone to ensure that we made the most of our time on Ischia. The hostel itself was great, I liked the outdoor space, it's spread over a couple of levels so multiple groups of people can hang out and in particular the roof gives you a nice view of the sunset on the mountain. The rotunda was great, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that everything was free to use- deck chairs, canoes, snorkels, pedalos- we definitely made the most of that. It's a bit of a walk from the hostel but they do offer the use of bikes. The staff at the hostel were fantastic, in particular Luke at the front desk went to a real effort to make sure we enjoyed our stay- taking us cliff jumping one morning and then pushing for the hot springs when it looked like it might not happen. If offered a trip to the hot springs then go go go, it was a great way to end a night, it was supposed to end our trip too but we ended up staying one more. Great hostel, had a great time, would stay again if I returned to Ischia.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved to stay at ring hostel, the best place i've been since i came to italy

Disliked: Nothing, all perfect

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: girl at reception really friendly, the cat also, nice roof top terrace, atmosphere is relaxed in this place, it was easy to be lazy and enjoy the sun

Disliked: breakfast was this and that, not always enough food and the kitchen is not very tidy. wifi worked only downstairs. and it was little comic that ring hostel advertised "party island ischia", since there was no party found! maybe they had their own that we missed?

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: J'ai surtout apprecie le kayak qu'on peut emprunter gratuitement.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is right in the centre of town, in the middle of the action, people walking around the streets, shops and a market nearby. The Christmas lights were being put up so the atmosphere in the evening was lovely. The hostel was quiet but I guess its out of season, however theres TV and dvds, and free internet so it was an ideal break away.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful girl at front desk

Disliked: No atmosphere. Not sure if we just got there on a bad day or not but there was no one really around. We stay at hostels because we like to meet new ppl for around the world... Anyway.We booked a private double and ended up with two bunk beds (a bit crap for 25 euros each) and my boyfriend got bitten by bed bugs :( it was really far away from the nice beaches which where on the other side of the island. Overall just not fun like we thought it would be.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely atmosphere and great rooftop area and social areas. Good to have free internet.

Disliked: The kitchen was always a bit of a mess and unclean. Instructions to find property could be improved.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability