Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

Il Ghiro Guesthouse 96%

1. Il Ghiro Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

124 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro Guesthouse

19 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Close to train station, but still relatively quiet.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location, price, cleanliness, helpfulness.

would recommend this property

Read all Il Ghiro Guesthouse reviews
Hotel Giappone 95%

2. Hotel Giappone

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1, Via dei Banchi 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giappone

19 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Tutto

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2011 89%

Fantastic location, clean hostel, perfect for short trip, had my own shower

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Giappone reviews
Franz House 94%

3. Franz House

Guesthouse
Via de Fossi N1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

121 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

20 Aug 2014 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

would recommend this property

6554cb296eba3fd6203d48f89a1cf8dcd9049c292da0c4e690 16 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

6554cb296eba3fd6203d48f89a1cf8dcd9049c292da0c4e690 would recommend this property

Read all Franz House reviews
My Friends 94%

4. My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

170 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

01 Jul 2019 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Host was really kind! She told me famous spot and delicious restaurant in Florence. It was really thanks. I leave a gift there. It was Korean magnet. 한국인분들 많이 오셔요!

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nadina was super friendly and very helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all My Friends reviews
Hostel Gallo d'Oro 94%

5. Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Hostel
Via Cavour 104

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

133 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gallo d'Oro

12 Aug 2019 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Helpful staff and great amenities on site!

would recommend this property

15 Aug 2017 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Walking distance to major Florence attractions

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Gallo d'Oro reviews
Tasso Hostel 93%

6. Tasso Hostel

Hostel
Via Villani 15

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

93 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tasso Hostel

19 May 2018 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Everything was perfect, rooms, decoration, wc, people who work there

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great atmosphere with the bar/theatre. Was open, friendly and clean. Easy to get into the city. Helpful staff who let me put my luggage away since I arrived early. Very comfortable stay. Thanks

would recommend this property

Read all Tasso Hostel reviews
DanyHouse Hostel 92%

7. DanyHouse Hostel

Hostel
Via Bolognese,8

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 91%

174 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DanyHouse Hostel

30 Dec 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The host was really friendly and it felt like home.

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

LIBORIO

would recommend this property

Read all DanyHouse Hostel reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel 92%

8. Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel
via Faenza 94 Red

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

320 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Archi Rossi Hostel

14 Jan 2018 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

location, cleanliness

would recommend this property

07 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

5 mins to train station

would recommend this property

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews
Hotel Nella 91%

9. Hotel Nella

Hotel
Via Faenza, 69

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

148 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nella

13 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Our room is very clean, and staff are very helpfulness. Hotel is very closed to train terminal and all historical places.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Close to the train station and city centre as well. Staff very friendly

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Nella reviews
Aramis 91%

10. Aramis

Guesthouse
Via Nazionale 22

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aramis

13 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Hotel owner was so helpful! She gave us a map, told us how to get around, good restaurants, etc. Best customer service ever!

would recommend this property

04 Jul 2013 77%

Great character, really cute and homely. Very comfortable with a big bathroom.

would recommend this property

Read all Aramis reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!