Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Veronique Florence Hostel

Via Porta Rossa 6, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 57%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 72%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that we have 24h reception but still, we need you re-confirm your arrival time by e-mail.
City tax it is not included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 57%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 72%

Value 73%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is pretty good.

Disliked: The bathroom was dirty, moreover the smell in the room was really bad.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: the location is great

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect!!

Disliked: No AC!! It gets incredibly hot in the room. Then again we went when it was mid-August but still. Also they don't provide towels for the bathroom so you have to bring your own. We only saw the staff once and that is when we checked in. He seemed somewhat nice but we never saw him again so that was a little weird.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located in the same street as the station and it was relatively inexpensive. Another positive is that the hostel is on the island of Venice itself - it was not necessary to take as many water buses.

Disliked: No air conditioning - we were there while a heat wave struck. You had to pay for Wifi by the hour and you could only register one device per Wifi code. No elevator (we stayed on the 4th floor). This becomes an issue when you have to carry all of your bags. They have a problem with mosquitoes (even some dead ones on the walls when we arrived). The entire hostel smells of smoke and the staff (night staff especially) was not very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location! It was very easy to walk everywhere in Florence from this hostel! It was very centrally located and in a safe neighborhood!

Disliked: If you are booking this hostel contingent upon the luggage storage be weary! The man running it only "stores luggage", which amounted to leaving it in the hallway where any other guest would have access to it, until he has to check in another group. We had to come back and pick up our luggage and carry it around because he couldn't store it elsewhere.Also, little things that were bothersome were that we were given the equivalent of a table cloth for a towel only after asking, and the room was located above a restaurant so it smelt musty when the window was closed and smelt like hotdogs when the window was open.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Just location.

Disliked: They have just bathroom. You are waiting a lot to use it. The room is so cold.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location only

Disliked: Everything, very noisy rooms especially at night, it was difficult to sleep, very dirty rooms and bathroom. The pictures on the site aren't real, inside is very bad.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The property describe itself honestly on websiteIt has all facilities you need- great for family travellers who want to save money as the accommodation has all cooking facilitiesMarvellous location in the very heart of the city

Disliked: I was pleased with everything

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is directly in the centre which is great.

Disliked: I would expect nicer welcome from the staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability