Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Veronique Florence Hostel

Via Porta Rossa 6, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 57%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 72%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that we have 24h reception but still, we need you re-confirm your arrival time by e-mail.
City tax it is not included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 57%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 72%

Value 73%

Showing 21-30 of 31 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is the only advantage. Most of the major tourist spots are very near and walkable from here.

Disliked: Room was not that nest. The wash basin was leaking and water logged under the cot. All through the night there was noise and other weird sounds. Boone was available in the reception most of the times. The place itself was not very clean.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was perfect, right in the center, short walk to everything.

Disliked: Staff were never there, if u wanted to ask about something you had to push a buzzer & if they were in the building they would come.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is the best and the worst feature of this hostel - it is really in the heart of Firenze! You can rest in the evening ang go in the old center in the night or step by during sightseeng when you've forgot something. But it is really noisy there - especially because of the market place U can see from your window. The room was nice, bathroom quite clean at the first day, there was no queue to the toilet. There is a lift in the building, The owner was very kind and helpful (he speeks english! ;) and gave us lot of inform., city map etc.), but we've seen him only 3 times - but I'm not sure, if we needed him really often ;)

Disliked: Noisy;Bathroom wasn't cleaned not even once as we were there (3 nights), but as we arrived it was clean, our room also. Durring our whole stay no one emptied the garbage can in our room - mayby its normall for a hostel - I don't know.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Staff wasn't on site a lot of the times and didn't really help / make any good suggestions of things to do.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, this was by far the worst accommodation I payed for.

Disliked: I didn't actually got the opportunity to be on Hostel Veronique because the owner changed me to another hotel, of his mother, which wasn't close to the first place. After that, she tried to compensate giving us bad treatment. She didn't give us towels, we had to call the owner like 3 times, and he wasn't polite at all, he was quite rude telling that was our mistake that we didn't aks earlier. Besides that, the hostel doesn't offer a luggage storage and they tell you that you can leave your things in the station for 2euros, when actually the price for a whole day is like 13euros.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is in the old town.

Disliked: There is a lot of noise and no help of the staff

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really conveniently located and the manager was nice, the first room we were in was quite big, you have a key and no curfew.

Disliked: There was only one bathroom with toilet for the whole hostel which caused tension between the guests. We had to go out without brushing our teeth because of the queue. There are apparently two upstairs but they weren't open. We didn't have a key for the second day and had to move rooms. It was hot with no air-con but a really noisy fan.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is in a fantastic location right in the heart of all the tourist sights, it was clean and comfortable and very quiet with helpful staff.

Disliked: the only thing I think could be improved is if there was a clear label outside the property indicating it was hostel veronique as it is located at the top of an ordinary apartment building and there was minimal indication that the hostel was there from the outside.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location, right in the centre of Florence.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is excellent

Disliked: A little noisy, but this is purely dependent on others. only 2 showers/toilets for all guests.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability