Website feedback

Max Apartments Apartment

Via San Zanobi 22, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 69%

Location 83%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 69%

Location 83%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 21-30 of 34 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to historical centre

Disliked: having to pay €30 for cleaning fee and the heating didn't work.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location. Just 5 minutes walk from the Duomo. Great markets and restaurants around.

Disliked: No specific address was given so a multiple phone calls were required before we got into the apartment. Would be a huge problem if you did not have a phone with you at that time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, near SMN station and attractions. Nice, cozy and clean apartment, well-equipped kitchen too. Maristella was extremely nice, kind and helpful during our stay. I have never encountered someone like Maristella before. We are very thankful for all her helps. Will definitely stay there again if we visit Florence in the future.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maristella was wonderfully helpful. She left us with a Florence guide book and a map, as well as some tips for our stay. We had keys to the property's main door on the street (we stayed on Via San Zanobi 22), the door to the floor, and to our apartment. The view was quite nice. The kitchen had cooking utensils. The beds were comfortable, with a very large closet upstairs. Having a washing machine was nice. The location on San Zanobi was wonderful - close to the Duomo and San Lorenzo market but away from much of the traffic/noise. About a 10 minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Highly recommended!

Disliked: very small kitchen/no sitting area

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the price and location near the station

Disliked: the dust and the charge for cleaning at arrival

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the householder is a very nice and helpful lady, thanks to give us a good memory in Florence.

Disliked: If the apartment have lift that's prefect !

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good, in a walking distance to everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities are in a good condition and we have got everything we need.

Disliked: The apartment is quite small.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ms. Maristella is friendly and offer helpful information for our stay. The apartment is quite near Market , it's great we can buy fresh food for cooking by ourself. Nice place to recommend stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to historical centre

Disliked: having to pay €30 for cleaning fee upfront which was not mentioned in conditions of renting had I known I would not made the reservation

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: 15 minutes walk to centre, very cheap, kitchen and fridge is very useful. Miss Ana who showed us our room was very nice and really helpful and sorted out our complaint very well.

Disliked: WE were placed on Viale Ariosto which is near the centre. The address has 3 apartments and we were given the worst of the three. This was not nice accomodation, it was above a local resident who also lives in the block. The smoke rises from his apartment and makes the apartment smell of smoke quite badly. He also kept his door open so you could hear the TV and loud talking. The noise from the road is bad too. That said this is just one of many of their apartments and I am sure many of them are very nice, we were moved to an apartment downstairs which was much nicer so we were pleased with how they dealt with our complaint.

Check Availability