Website feedback

Reviews of Student's Hostel Estense Ferrara Hostel

Corso Biagio Rossetti, 24, Ferrara, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ferrara?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great staff, easy bike hire, comfortable and friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I recommend this property.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and the bed comfortable. If you wanted to stay for a single night before moving on this hostel is pretty good.

Disliked: The atmosphere was terrible. As a solo travelling Australian girl there was no one to talk to and no way to meet anyone. For the two nights I was in an 8 person dorm with only one other girl, who was never back before 1am, in peak season. She also always left our dorm unlocked whenever she left so it was very unsafe. I felt really insecure in the hostel common areas at night. There didn't seem to be any travellers around just middle aged men sitting in groups who I think either lived at the hostel or nearby. The staff were also very unfriendly. They gave me a map which was good but other than that there was no contact. Not recommended for English speaking travellers. Especially not solo travellers.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: great location, helpful staff, bike rentals, back yard with hammock!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, close to Palazzo dei Diamanti and a short walk to the city centre. Friendly staff, good prize, free Internet access, nice dorm.

Disliked: There is no real choice at breakfast: There are drinks, but I missed for example bread. But with that prize you also can´t expect much.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Have cold water in shower.

Disliked: The hottest room we ever stayed,like sauna room actually,we made linen in wet then sleep with that still wake up many times,dying feeling~~~ don't stay in dorm!!!!!!!!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a great location, right next to the Palazzo dei Diamanti. It was pretty clean. The staff were nice and helpful (perhaps only if you speak Italian however).

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I like the location, it's simply 10 min walk from the historical center and 25 min walk from the railway station. The internet service is given as both wi-fi and PCs. Linen price has been included with bonus as breakfast. No frills on the bills.

Disliked: There was nudist in my room, and it was like there is no general etiquette enforced there... Moreover, the room air conditioning was kinda bad. At first it was too warm to sleep. Later on after 2-3 hours, it felt somehow cold. One of the closet was broken and they don't clean the toilet sanitaries everyday. One may experience disgust. The breakfast is no served for early wakers (I needed to catch a train by 6 - obviously no breakfast)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Talking about nudist, we are sorry , but we invite guest to have a proper behaviour in the hostel:we cannot anyway come and control every people when they are in the dormitory.
Our air conditioning is working normally, and talking about the closet, we clean toilets 4 times a day: you can easily see the high percentage of "cleanliness" (84%) above in the rates, given by oue guest
Breakfast was served from 8 to 10 before, now we serve it from 7.15 to 10: before 6, you see, is really really soon

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location in the centre of Ferrara.

Disliked: Noise from the corridors in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice garden. The receptionist offered us a drink there. A lot of socializing.

Disliked: Not chocolate for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability