Website feedback

Reviews of Ostello Tramonti Cinque Terre Hostel

Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa, Cinque Terre, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that this is not a party Hostel.
For the comfort of our guests, we have a curfew and a silence time that we ask is respected. The price for a bed / room doesn't include the city tax of 2,50€ (per person, per night)

We highly recommended you read:
Please read our ‘Property Directions’ or visit our website if you are planning on arriving before 2:00 pm as this is most likely not your best option!

We have a 1:00 am curfew.

Between 10:00 am and 2:00 pm, we clean the hostel. During this time, you are welcome to stay in the hostel, however we ask that you remain in the common areas. Rooms and facilities are being cleaned and as such you will not be able to use them unfortunately.

If you have to catch an early train (before 7:15 am), we do not recommend you stay in our hostel the night before. Before this time, there are no public buses and taxis won’t be running yet (they cannot be booked the night before).

Don't try to walk from the train station - use the public service to the hostel (from La Spezia or Riomaggiore).
For more information on all of the above, please visit our website.

**Attention Please**
Timetable:
Check in: after 2:00 pm
Check out: until 10:00 am
Curfew: 1:00 am
Cleaning: 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Reception: 7:00 am – 1:00 am

Cancellation Policy:
We accept cancellation or modification of your booking by e-mail only (not by phone) a minimum of 48 hours before your arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff who are fun and genuinely care that their guests have a good time. They will give you great insider tips and tailor them to your interests. I had such a great time hanging with them and met a great bunch of people!!! The hostel is located outside of cinque terre but compensates flawlessly with a great shuttle service. In the peak of summer this is actually a good thing. With cinque terre being overcrowded, It was so nice to be able to get away from the crowds to rest. Thank you!

Disliked: Leaving

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


07 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff at this hostel are amazing. They have great suggestions for hiking routes, are very helpful with booking the shuttle, and are incredibly friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


27 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Incredible atmosphere and good shuttle bus services, staff gave all essential information on arrival, would definitely stay there again!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Rooms were decent. There was a restaurant in the hostel too, which was nice.

Disliked: There were only 4 shuttle times in the morning and evening to go there and back from the nearby city. This made it difficult to do multiple things in one day (like hiking+beach). There was also only one private shower, which was disappointing (other showers were simply stalls in a large coed shared washroom)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Terre.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Totally amazing location. Biassa is a fantastic little village in the middle of a green mountain. Very fresh and great quality food on offer at the hostel, but with a price. Staff were amazing. As soon as you check in, they give you a bunch of helpful tips on what to do, what to avoid and how much it costs. Free bus service to La Spezia and Riomaggiore on offer.

Disliked: Breakfast and food prices could be cheaper, but the quality is incredible, so you kind of forgive them (4.5 euros for breakfast, and around 8-9 for dinner depending on the day). Rooms have only 2 sockets.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We had rented a car, and were able to park it for free at this property while we hiked through Cinque Terre, which was SUCH a relief! The staff were amazingly helpful and informative when we were learning about Cinque Terre. Breakfast was delicious, beds were comfy and clean, was a great stay!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good common room, good transportation, helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit far from the area of interest, CInque Terre. However, they did provide good and reliable transportation to and from Riomaggiore.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very nice staff, free shuttle bus service, location in a small village, a good restaurant in the hostel.

Disliked: Wifi was not good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Close to riomaggiore

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability