Website feedback

Reviews of Ostello Tramonti Cinque Terre Hostel

Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa, Cinque Terre, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that this is not a party Hostel.
For the comfort of our guests, we have a curfew and a silence time that we ask is respected. The price for a bed / room doesn't include the city tax of 2,50€ (per person, per night)

We highly recommended you read:
Please read our ‘Property Directions’ or visit our website if you are planning on arriving before 2:00 pm as this is most likely not your best option!

We have a 1:00 am curfew.

Between 10:00 am and 2:00 pm, we clean the hostel. During this time, you are welcome to stay in the hostel, however we ask that you remain in the common areas. Rooms and facilities are being cleaned and as such you will not be able to use them unfortunately.

If you have to catch an early train (before 7:15 am), we do not recommend you stay in our hostel the night before. Before this time, there are no public buses and taxis won’t be running yet (they cannot be booked the night before).

Don't try to walk from the train station - use the public service to the hostel (from La Spezia or Riomaggiore).
For more information on all of the above, please visit our website.

**Attention Please**
Timetable:
Check in: after 2:00 pm
Check out: until 10:00 am
Curfew: 1:00 am
Cleaning: 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Reception: 7:00 am – 1:00 am

Cancellation Policy:
We accept cancellation or modification of your booking by e-mail only (not by phone) a minimum of 48 hours before your arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Showing 41-50 of 69 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was super friendly and helpful. One day the public bus was broken down so we were stranded with no way of getting to Riomaggiore, and the employee drove us in his personal car! I felt very safe here and they even gave my friend and I our own 4 bed room even though there were other guests and we hadnt paid for a private. The hostel is actually in Biassa, so don't count on walking to Cinque Terre (Riomaggiore), but you can take the Green public bus very easily and it is cheap, only 1.50. The hostel also has a shuttle service and they are very kind about giving rides. Sheets were included, towels available for rent. Great stay!

Disliked: Internet connection was bad and the beds weren't the most comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great stay,kind staff..... but 37,1 rating.I can't understand.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Diego and Andrea (owner and staff) were incredibly helfpul and nice! We had a 6am train to catch and Diego was nice enough to drive us to the station at 5:30!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean linens, free breakfast, one staff member was very friendly and helpful (probably the owner). Cheap shuttle to and from Cinque Terre which is only a 20-30 minute drive.

Disliked: Location, it's located in a small town that is hard to get to (bus runs every hour, but there is a blackout time from 1-430 so if you miss the bus you're stuck). The hostel also has a lock-out period from 10-230, not only room but the entire hostel so you are required to leave. There is nothing to do in the small town so you either need to bus into La Spezia (which also mostly shuts down till the evening) or go to Cinque Terre. Only three showers for the entire hostel, and they had slightly frosted glass doors so you could see other people and no room inside the shower stall to change. Also the owner said they were having problems with animals, not sure what he meant by that.


The property's response is

The journey to Cinque Terre lasts no more than 10 min.
No problems with animals.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice people, shuttle service to Cinque Terre available for 2€

Disliked: jsut reachable by bus which has quite a bad schedule, wi-fi is not available in the rooms but only in front of the office, breakfast was just some wrapped croissants and blank cornflakes with milk - but for one night this is ok!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were quite good, it was clean, had lockers to keep everything safe. Quite good for the price.

Disliked: The location is a bit annoying given you have to get a bus from La Spezia train station (watch out for the times, as it doesn't run all that often!) and then you have to take their shuttle bus for 2 euro per trip to get into the actual towns of Cinque Terre, but you just have to be aware of this.Breakfast wasn't amazing, just some cakes, cereal and fruit (if you get in early) - but it's probably appropriate for what you paid for. Also internet was only available in the reception area, and was a weak connection at times (but definitely manageable for checking emails etc).

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money.

Disliked: The location of this hostel is not so good. The breakfast is very simple.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: it was a good value

Disliked: you had to be out of the facility frm 10am unroll 230pm. very limited shuttle service and very limited times for the shuttle

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Luca, the typical Italian man on the reception was very fun. The pizzas of the town is delicious! The atmosphere, especially the outside and the service facility to Cinque Terre is very good. But I wish the service could be a little bit later in the evening because it is such a beatiful place that you cannot finish in a day. Thanks Luca, you're the best!

Disliked: Some friends of the staff (who were visiting them from outside) were quite horrible. They do not know how to behave especially to ladies. They were drunk and I guess his ear was out of order to hear what he was saying. This was the only thing which disturbed me. But the staff knew how to solve that problem at least.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: hostel was empty = room to myself. patio to drink on, common room, friendly hostelmates.

Disliked: don't cab there, way too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free wifi but only in certain area not in ur room.Free breakfast buffet but is not good they just have pie , layer cake n milk n some fruit . One of their staff ,mi think is the boss I pretty nice n friendly. Cheapest I can get in cinque terre region.

Disliked: Not in the five town itself have to book a shuttle there and back and the time is limited. If there are no one in the earlier or the latter time spot ,they will shift your time spot or don't let you book that time spot unless there is more people.not flexible at all. No kitchen . Don't hav enough toilet to shower especially during peak hours like in the morning and evening,

Check Availability