Website feedback

Camping La Sfinge Campsite

Localita Gea 5, La Spezia, Deiva Marina,19013, Cinque Terre, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 76%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • BBQ
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Important Information

**Excursions you can take from our property: Cinque Terre, Portofino, Portovenere, La Spezia, Genova (aquarium), Pisa, Lucca, Carrara (marble quarries).

Reception opening hours: 9:00 - 21:00
Check-in: 12:00 - 21:00
Departure: within 11:00

Free shuttle Bus in front of Deiva Marina train station -LOW SEASON: available from 9:00 until 21:00

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 76%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location Nice staff

Disliked: No shop or cafe onsite as advertised. Showers could be cleaner and have more pegs or shelves for clothes etc....

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Offers a cheap way to stay near Cinque Terre

Disliked: Curfew at 11 pm

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The camping is nice and cosy. They offer free shuttle bus from the train station. Great for budget travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free shuttle bus to the train station. affordable price.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has very nice atmosphere in the nature and have free shuttle bus almost every hour during the day. The staff was very helpful especially the young lady at the reception. The bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: The last shuttle bus from Deiva Marina center to the camp was early for us.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The wifi access was good and the free shuttle is useful.

Disliked: When we arrived, nobody told us about any curfew but at night someone came to see our group to say to go in our tents...Not really a place to party.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice valley, with mostly Italian holiday-makers and very uncommercial. Very clean shower blocks. Really friendly and well-stocked shop on site.

Disliked: The tents are very basic. There is nothing in them apart from beds and bedding, not even a light. So you need to take a torch or a light.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: We liked that there was a bus shuttle to/from the train station (and beach also).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was quiet and there was a free shuttle which was convenient

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cute little bungalow/tents. Free shuttle from the train and into town. The showers and bathrooms are immaculate. Wifi worked well as was a surprising addition for the campsite :)

Disliked: It didn't feel entirely secure leaving your things in the bungalow as the lock looked quite easy to get through. However the whole environment of the campsite suggests it wouldn't be a problem anyway. Lots of families and elderly people. If you want spend time in cinque terre i'd recommend staying in levanto or riomaggiore but we just wanted to chill out from the hype for a couple of nights.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability