Website feedback

5 Balconi B&B Guesthouse

Via Plebiscito n. 133, Catania, Catania, Italy

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

We do not have a credit card payment system set up with you and all our
clients who book with you pay the balance for their stay in cash on
arrival. We do not accept credit cards.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Catania?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location close to the city center. The B&B was absolutely lovely, spotlessly clean, and the couple running it extremely friendly and helpful. Listen to their advice where to go for drinks and dinner! :)Loved the place and would definitely return next time in Catania!

Disliked: The street below the guest rooms is quite busy until late at night and it's audible. This did not bother us, but if you have a very light sleep this might be the one negative point for you.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: christinas and robs place was very charming, we felt like home! the room was great, we liked the high ceiling and lovely decoration as well as the balcony and the nice common area. the b&b is perfectly located near to the fish market and the city centre.

Disliked: everything was ok, but the surrounding is a little noisy, which is usual in the streets of catania. getting there with a car is a bit tricky.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Rob and Christina were fantastic, offering useful local knowledge and friendly advise.Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and personalised

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It is furnished with excellent taste, we liked the style of this hostel very much, it was really pretty!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendlyThe flat is nice and clean and the location is perfectThe breakfast is delicious and made with local products

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This bed & breakfast is like a home away from home..it is very nicely furnished and decorated and only a few steps away from the castle and the fish market. Rob, the owner, is a very friendly and helpful host and welcomes you like a friend. He gives tipps and recommendations and even has a hitlist of his favourite restaurants in Catania ready. You have a big choice for breakfast and Rob is using good quality food! I highly recommend 5 balconi!!!

Disliked: The only thing you have to know about 5 balconi is that it is located at a busy street. Just bring ear plugs for the night and you'll be fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very welcoming and in a great location for sight seeing and local transport

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed for 2 nights and really liked B&B. The owner was very nice and hospitable. He gave us many useful tips. Breakfast was also very nice and I could say, it was the best breakfast for this price from all breakfasts which we had in Sicily. Location was amazing, close to many main attractions, good restaurants and bars. It was also very safe. I'd definitely recommend this guesthouse to all travellers. I'm sure u'll like it a lot!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: rob, the owner, is the best host you can imagine: helpful and always in the best mood. we were able to stay a day longer and he even helped us to reschedule our plans. the location itself is a wonderful arrangement of colours and accessoires, you feel at home immediately. everything is neat and clean, the breakfast offered is delicious and you reach the sights of catania in an instant: 5balconi b&b is just perfect!

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability