Website feedback

B&B Globetrotter Catania Guesthouse

Vicolo della Lanterna 14, Catania, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:

Our reception is open until 21.00; for late arrivals, it's necessary to contact the structure at least 24 hours before check in date.

Late arrivals are not accepted for shared/dormitory, we ask to the guests to arrive before 20.00

Breakfast is included in the price of the room for private rooms; it is not included for shared/dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Catania?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is really friendly and it's no problem to contact them and stay in contact during the stay. I really enjoyed!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly host. Good location.

Disliked: No elevator. The room was not very clean compare to other hostels. Did not have a blanket for me, not even a pillow, just a flat cusion.The bed was broken when i first sat on it and i realized one stand is missing, i found the missing leg on a book shelf and put it back by myself.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanliness and location: it is near alla the intresting sites of Catania

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, really good roomVery good value for money, central location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large room, nice location. Very near the Duomo and the fish market. Good breakfast!

Disliked: We stayed with 3 people in a large room with 4 beds but the warm water boiler was hardly capable of providing a shower for 1 person.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: value for money and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the city centre.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good breackfash, very helpfull staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a lovely place to stay in a fabulous location, close to Piazza Duomo. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and coffee. Clean and quite large room. I stayed as a single in a single room. I am going back soon, and thoroughly recommend it.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also pretty good.

Disliked: Our room (a separate apartment) had quite a strong, musty smell to it. It also is quite noisy. We ended up booking an extra night, and we were moved to another room (which was fine), but the other room didn't have an ensuite or good wifi, which I believe should qualify for a discount (we paid the same price).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability