Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Bologna, Italy

Albergo Centrale bologna 93%

1. Albergo Centrale bologna

Hotel
via della zecca 2, bologna

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

34 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergo Centrale bologna

13 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Shopping

This hotel was clean, cheap, and had a nice atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and helpful and I felt at home! I paid to use the wifi, but it was very cheap and it was reliable and fast. There was a good selection of Breakfast foods and pastries were also available during the day in one of the lounges, which was a nice touch. Although my single room was hot, an air conditioner was available. I would stay here again, especially as the location was awesome!

would recommend this property

13 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very nice room clean, nice brackfest complete. Was much more then i was waiting for, friendly staff.A hotel with a hostel price!Perfect!!

would recommend this property

Read all Albergo Centrale bologna reviews
A Casa Fachin 93%

2. A Casa Fachin

Guesthouse
Via Frassinago, 16

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Fachin

09 Jun 2014 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The owner was really helpful and friendly; spoke good english. Lovely spacious room and bathroom.

would recommend this property

25 Apr 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Shopping

Had a really great stay, the room was nice with a big bathroom and the shared kitchen was very useful. Staff were friendly, we had a great time!

would recommend this property

Read all A Casa Fachin reviews
Bologna Center Town 90%

3. Bologna Center Town

Guesthouse
Via Guglielmo Marconi 28

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 70%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bologna Center Town

Hotel University 90%

4. Hotel University

Hotel
Via Mentana 7

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel University

31 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

- The location was great, very easy walking distance from the sights.- Breakfast was good, a range of pastries, cereal, meats, and cheeses. - The staff was friendly, and helped us with our safe when we had an issue.- The room was spacious, although it looked a bit dated.

would recommend this property

1cdc6cd97fb6e2ad6b8c0033adeceefb46f5bff775cee8727b 11 Jul 2014 80%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

good location, fair price.

1cdc6cd97fb6e2ad6b8c0033adeceefb46f5bff775cee8727b would recommend this property

Read all Hotel University reviews
Albergo Panorama 87%

5. Albergo Panorama

Hotel
Via Giovanni Livraghi 1

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 70%

Location 100%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergo Panorama

15 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

everything

would recommend this property

10 Aug 2014 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Simple and pleasant, very close to main touristic quarter, friendly staff, good wifi, basic breakfast included in stay, clean, a good view of bolognese rooftops, pleasant atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Albergo Panorama reviews
Ostello We_Bologna 85%

6. Ostello We_Bologna

Hostel
Via de' Carracci 69/14, Bologna

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello We_Bologna

01 Feb 2018 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Good staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Location is little far from city center. Totaly good choice for stay.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2017 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

This is a modern, spacious and comfortable hostel that was presumably built especially for this purpose. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar affordable and the entertainment enjoyable. Everything felt safe and secure.

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello We_Bologna reviews
Arcoveggio Hotel 84%

7. Arcoveggio Hotel

Hotel
Via Lionello spada 27

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

77 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arcoveggio Hotel

04 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very nice rooms, clean. Staff extremely friendly. Had several queries and got reply emails immediately.

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2015 20%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The view from the outside looked decent.

Read all Arcoveggio Hotel reviews
Campus and Opera 82%

8. Campus and Opera

Guesthouse
Via dei Bibiena 3

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 76%

Staff 89%

Value 79%

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Campus and Opera

17 Aug 2019 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Everything just worked out well :)

would recommend this property

23 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 41+

I like very much .Proprieter is very polite. The gues also were elit freindly .

would recommend this property

Read all Campus and Opera reviews
Astoria Hotel 82%

9. Astoria Hotel

Hotel
Via Fratelli Rosselli, 14

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 73%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 88%

91 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astoria Hotel

19 May 2014 49%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was easy to book.

17 Apr 2014 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Room was nice with two balconies

would recommend this property

Read all Astoria Hotel reviews
B&B La Dolce Vita 80%

10. B&B La Dolce Vita

Guesthouse
Via Marconi 29

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 70%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B La Dolce Vita

13 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was very friendly, although the two lovely ladies did not speak English so well we managed to understand each other. The location was perfect, a short walking distance to the old city center.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B La Dolce Vita reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Bologna hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bologna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Bologna

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bologna. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!