Website feedback

Reviews of Il Castello Hostel Boutique Bologna Hostel

Via Porta di Castello 4 Bologna, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 67%

Location 89%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

72hrs cancellation policy, check in 11am till 7pm, check out 11am , breakfast inclusive
Late Check-in: may apply penalties up 10 Euros per person.72hrs cancellation policy, check in 11am till 7pm, check out 11am , breakfast inclusive
Late Check-in: may apply penalties up 10 Euros per person.
For security reasons, we may pre-approve your credit card before arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 67%

Location 89%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating


16 Oct 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location is good and rooms are clean

Disliked: After the checkout they won’t allow you to leave baggage after 2 pm unless you pay for it. You cannot use the kitchen and there is no atmosphere as the shared areas are almost nonexistent. In HostelBookers it says checkout is at 11 but they made me leave at 10 and once I asked if after checkout I could stay for a while to charge my cellphone they said I needed to leave in 10 minutes maximum. Staff is rude and you feel like you’re an inconvenience although you’re paying to stay there.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


09 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great value for money

Disliked: Additional late check-in charge, not mentioned in the description prior to booking.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is so central and the building is so secure! It was a plus for me that the staff spoke English and I loved how they had a vending machine and multiple bathrooms. The bedding was cute and the lockers were spacious! When you get there and have to pay the remaining balance for your stay after the deposit, they charge via card which is nice too.

Disliked: The only things I can complain about are that the property is kind of hidden and hard to find. It says fashion line rather than bed and breakfast on the button which confused me. Also the bathroom next to my room was rather small and wet but the other bathrooms available to use were still really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


13 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Clean, comfy beds and good location

Disliked: Noisy, you could hear the people in the next room and in the common area very clearly. And there was too much light coming in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: They can not me to drop my luggage before at noon.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Perfect location and high quality for a low price.

Disliked: Poor wi fi in the room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The place was really clean, the bathrooms were very nice, the staff was helpful and the location of the hostel was perfect!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location, the security, the rooms

Disliked: The staff wasnt very Nice nor helpful, the breakfast was too little, and they woulnt let me leave my luggage after the check out

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good price, location, breakfast, bed etc.

Disliked: Everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything is great

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability