Website feedback

Reviews of Olive Tree Bari Hostel

Via Scipione Crisanzio 90, Bari, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please Note:

Cancellation policy: 3 days advance notice.

Late cancellation or no show: Will be charged the full cost of each night where 3 days notice has not been given. No show will be charged the full cost of the entire stay. No exceptions.

Payment upon arrival by cash

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00
Failure to check in before 23:00 will result in the bed being unavailable.
Check out before 10:00

Breakfast and taxes included

Bag storage before check in is free of charge.
Bag storage after check out is €3

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 17:00

Latest Check-out: 22:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bari?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Very close to the central train station, old town and lots of restaurants

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: the staff, it is clean, good value

Disliked: a bit busy, but is okay

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good location near train station and not far from Old Town. Lockers to keep valuables safe, kitchen facilities, laundry service for 5 euros, tours offered to visit some interesting places nearby. The staff were really lovely and helpful and gave me a full run down of everything I needed to know when I arrived. The lady who welcomed me actually made me so excited and I wish I could have stayed longer.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


26 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location, the hostel is nice and tidy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Was very clean, and the staff were super friendly.

Disliked: It was costly.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


23 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice staff, good location, cheap, free wifi.

Disliked: Too small to serve breakfast in a comfortable way to all the guests.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The location is awesome, easy to reach, it is very close to the old town, which is very important. It is very clean and the staff explains how to reach places of interest, where to eat and so on.

Disliked: In wintertime it is a little but cold in the room, but it doesn't spoil anything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean,comfortable,travellers friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice staff, give you a map, explain what to see, advise good places to eat, to have a drink. The hostel is modern and clean. A good place to stay !

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, the best breakfast I ever ate in hostel.

Disliked: One night I get lost in Monopoli and visited the local disco club and when after that I wanted to sweam at 4 o'clock, some people become to run around the beach during I was entering the water naked with my dresses behind on the sand. The only thing I did not liked was that I did not spent that night in the Olive Tree hostel in Bari.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability