Website feedback

Reviews of A Scalinatella Amalfi Hostel

Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani, Amalfi, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included

Important Information

All guests must arrive before 18.00pm as reception will only be open for the check in between 10.00am until 18.00pm. Please telephone or e-mail for any problems.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amalfi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

Showing 31-40 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Exceptionally friendly staff, very willing to help, talk, and accommodate our needs. Brilliant location in Atrani, a smaller, less touristy village than Amalfi, and yet within 10mins walking distance of the centre of Amalfi!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's in the center of a very nice town, near the beach.

Disliked: The room was rather a cave, no line for mobile phone, Internet was only availaible at the main square in front of the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. In a lovely locatoin . Very good value and a nice breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our luck - we have come late and get for money of dormitor private double with bathroom

Disliked: Bells of near church ringing every 15 minutes also during night

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The brothers do a lot to assist you with what ever you need. We were very close to the piazza and to the beach. Also it was a short walk to Amalfi and you could also walk up into the hills. Great location!

Disliked: WE thought that our room might be noisey at night because it is close to the clock bell tower but the bells don't disturb you when you are asleep.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atrani is the most magical little place in the world. the hostel faces onto a small lovely piazza with a beach beyond. Breakfast is nice and the host is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The owner has butchered the character of his building by filling the traditional vaulted large rooms with stalls to create smaller "private" compartments. there is no privacy, sound-proofing or windows and they are very small. the entrance to the hostel is a little tricky to find.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner and staff were really helpful. We had originally booked a shared dorm, however, on arrival the owner looked confused and offered to put us in a private room in a different building for slightly extra money. This worked out well. The location is excellent and Atrani is a lovely little place - only 10 minutes walk to Amalfi and a lot less tourists.

Disliked: No air con. Our room did not have any windows - it had window holes and shutters which were not able to be secured shut. The room was on the 2nd floor, and Atrani seemed like quite a safe place so it did not matter to us.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beach is very close from Hostel.

Disliked: too tiny!no wifi in main Hostel.everybody can open door of my room(sheard key)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved the location of this hostel as only a 5min walk to Amalfi yet the little town Atrani was awesome!! The breakfasts were so good and the brothers were very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: However sleeping was hard work. The rooms had walls between them that didnt go to the roof therefore you hear everything next door and if the lights went on you were woken up. So felt like you were in one massive dorm room anyway. Also the showers sprayed over the toilet and bathroom but overall a great stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: stayed here last summer and it was awesome part in my south Italy travel. it was hard to find this place at the first time, but you wil get used to this. this is small villege near amalfi down town which I really liked, but through the small tunnel, also easy to get to downtown and transportation. beach just in front of plaza is much better than amalfi down town one.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability